Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Static Bike Gloves - Windproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Canari's Static bike gloves have windproof and breathable inserts to protect your hands from even the gnarliest riding weather.

Average Rating based on 106 reviews 3.716981 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J J from MD on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    These are solid midweight gloves. The outer shell is good but the palm area is missing some quality finishing. Since it has been cold, i have used it extensively and i do like the flexibility offered by these gloves. I had higher expectations during my purchase so maybe the caused me to give it only 3 stars (on account some thread separation from the grip layer in the palm area)
  • Reviewed by Day from PA on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    Kept me warm for about 2 rides. Then the seams all started falling apart. QC is bad. Sending this one back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri LDC from FL on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Not too warm - good for those cool, windy days...fit true to size too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie Likes to BIke from NW Wisconsin on Sunday, May 17, 2015
    A good price, but the seams seem to rub on my fingers and are a little uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by George from Houston on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    These gloves were windproof but felt like garden gloves. They were not comfortable like some other garden gloves and they did not have a good fit and finish. They did allow for wearing short fingered cycling gloves inside them. I could still use them but I'd rather get a better glove.
  • Reviewed by Banditryder from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, March 3, 2014
    As others have said, the fit is just odd. Fingers of same length and, from my perspective, too narrow. Also run small. Returned.
  • Reviewed by pappy from texas on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    i use these riding my Harley-Davidson work great around 50deg when u dont need big cold weather gloves, even short 40deg rides
  • Reviewed by MEM from NYC on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I used these on a cold, wet day. They kept my hands dry, but not warm. The next day, colder, but not wet, I wore glove liners underneath, and it worked great.
  • Reviewed by BURT from CALIFORNIA on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    When it says "WINDPROOF" on the gloves, you really know they are NOT waterproof. Nearly froze my fingers on a wet cold day in the North Cascades. I will repeat, these gloves are NOT WATERPROOF.
  • Reviewed by HMSII from Chicago on Friday, November 1, 2013
    I was disappointed when I unpacked these gloves because they felt like stiff gardening gloves and fit like gardening gloves. However, I paired them with thin merino wool liners (NOT INCLUDED - not sure what "inserts" in the product description means, because there aren't any separate liners) and hit the road at 37 degrees Fahrenheit. 25 miles later (and, to be fair, sunrise and temps rising into the 40s), I still had warm fingers. I haven't tested the waterproofness, but they are impressively windproof and I could still operate my hand brakes while wearing them. I have a twist shifter on my handle bars, so I'm not sure these gloves would be a good choice for someone with trigger or lever style shifters (they are stiff).
  • Reviewed by Lance from Santa Fe Mountains on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    The tag on these gloves reads "Windproof" not "Waterproof". Fits like a pair of boxers not briefs. :) If you're considering these, think twice.
  • Reviewed by rebeccah from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Good waterproofing, windproofing, and warmth. Good gloves!
  • Reviewed by Jan trekker from Washington on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I used these for a Rainey day walk in Seattle. They were warm and kept my hands dry.
  • Reviewed by PJ19 from New York on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Bought these gloves for 40 degree rainy day rides based on the Sierra Woman catalog description that they were waterproof glove inserts--they are neither. These are loose fitting shells that would fit over warm liners or over thin insulated gloves to provide an extra layer of wind resistance and some limited water resistance. In a shower test, water quickly leaked through the seams and soaked my fingers--not good for cold, rainy days on the bike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Cloud from Chassell, MI on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Gloves are stiff and not form fitting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grutna from Seattle on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Good for cool, wet weather rides. My 8 year old son is impressed with the looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vintage Velo from Muskegon, MI on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I already had a pair of these and love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rygart from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    I have replaced all my other gloves with these. Great item. They don't have the padding but I can trade that for the fact that I can feel my fingers when I get to work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Biker from Florida on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    It seemed like all of the fingers were the same length. They did not fit me, so I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Mountain Biking, Road Racing
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wet hands from AZ on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    I bought these gloves specifically for riding in the rain because they were advertised as being waterproof, they are not. The one bonus is in a cold wet rain your very wet hands do stay warm.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glag from Gainesville, FL on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    Decent glove that gets the job done. Good for wet conditions and cold weather. Somewhat loose fit. Very grippy palm and fingers. With a warm glove liner or light gloves underneath, they kept my hands reasonably warm in temps down to the upper teens. Not as breathable as advertised. Good gloves to keep in your pack for unexpected conditions, especially if you are a bike commuter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Wet weather
    • Cons: Loose fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Easily, Very grippy
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skitch from Madison, WI on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    While the gloves are indeed wind proof, that's about the only good thing I can say. The palm gripper is a very stiff and cheap plastic material, and the ends of the fingers are oddly seamed and very bulky.

    Gloves are not comfortable in or off the bike, and will probably be returned.
    • Cons: Awful seam rub, Bulky, Cheap, Poor Grip, Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cycling
    • Pros: Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker from USA on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    The left glove fit fine. The right hand glove was sewn all wrong and was unwearable. Very disappointing.
    • Cons: Stifling
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BR from Eugene, OR on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    It's not really an insert if it doesn't come out. Or maybe I didn't get the insert. Anyway, they were about what I expected. Bought silk liners at the same time. The combination was fine for cool weather riding (40's).
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by That bike guy from OHIO on Saturday, February 18, 2012
    These are great for cool weather or wet riding. I have been fine wearing these into the low 30s but may want more warmth for 20s and below.
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Cons: NOT WARM
    • Describe Yourself: Fitness Rider, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Cycling
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Upstate NY on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Will use for swing season biking
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jwwdvm from Vancouver, WA on Friday, January 27, 2012
    Seams are not sealed, so not waterproof. Great for riding above ~40F, but not warm enough much below that.
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules the Rec Rider from Raleigh, NC on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    Only reason I returned these gloves was that they were too large and a smaller size was not available. I would recommend these as they seemed to be all they promised in terms of windproof and waterproof qualities. They are lightweight so should have reasonable dexterity as to function.
    Fabric was tough and should prove durable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Cons: Sized fot MEN
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geographer from Quito, Ecuador on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I bought these for my work in the Andes. they block the wind and stay fairly dry.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by HelloFromEarth from Sacramento Ca on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Gloves say "Windproof" on the outside tag but they are waterproof. Have not taken them out on a long ride in the rain yet so don't know how they will hold out the rain over 2 plus hours but I suspect they will. They don't fit super great but they fit. For the price they are worth the money. Hey, if you don't like them, you can always use them for yard work at this price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Double century rider
    • Gear Usage: Cycling
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4