Canari Tour Cycling Jacket - Convertible (For Women)

Closeouts. A jacket and vest combo that converts into a stuff sack? We're just as excited about Canari's Tour convertible cycling jacket as you are! Made of tightly woven polyester, the Wind Shear shell is wind-resistant and exceptionally breathable. Back zip pocket features interior webbing straps that serve as a waistbelt when converted to a stuff sack.

Average Rating based on 108 reviews 4.379629 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
  • Reviewed by Happy Girl from Minnesota on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    It is pretty thin, so not much for warmth. Fit is fine (Size small, I'm about 5' 6" and 125 lbs). The zip-off sleeves sold me, for warm but foggy summer mornings. Also a plus to have front pockets!
  • Reviewed by Rockup from California on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I wear it for my bike commute and while the yellow-green is a truely hideous color, it is also bright, which is the whole point! I love that the sleeves zip off for those hot days and the zippered front pockets are great for my keys. There is also a larger zippered back pocket. The fabric is lightweight and the back vents help keep this jacket a good option even on warmer days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trekking granny from Cape Cod on Monday, June 08, 2015
    Now that I'm almost 70, I fully appreciate how difficult it is for older eyes to see bicyclists on the road. This neon yellow jacket/vest is just what I wanted to feel more comfortable riding on the curvy, tree-covered roads in this area that has many older drivers. The price was right, it's nice and lightweight so shouldn't be too hot for me. The pockets are great and length of body and sleeves is good for my 5'8" frame. The two-way front zipper is a help since the fit over the hips is tighter than in the rest of the jacket. It takes some care to avoid catching the fabric behind the zipper. Wearing size 12 jeans and happy I ordered jacket in XL
  • Reviewed by Fun cyclist from Cincinnati, OH on Thursday, June 04, 2015
    I love this jacket with the zip off sleeves. I often use it as a vest with a short sleeve jersey and arm warmers. The pockets are a big plus. When I get too warm I just stuff it in the back pocket. Then I use the stretchy straps to loop around my handlebars and I lock it in place with the attached fasteners. I am female but bought the small men's because that was all that was available at the time. It is a bit long but I can wear an extra layer underneath if I need to. There is plenty of room in the hip area.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luci from California on Monday, June 01, 2015
    love the convertible. 2 jackets in 1!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active in Iowa from Iowa on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    I am new to cycling and needed a jacket that would work in the cool evenings OR hot days, provide good wind protection and allow me to be visible. This jacket fits the bill 100%. I didn't read the details/specs very well but was pleasantly surprised to find it converts into a stuff sack with more hunting for places to stuff the jacket. I love the large pocket in the back for cell phone, ID, etc. Seriously love this jacket and what an awesome price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunset from Chicago on Monday, May 11, 2015
    For a Land Surveyor Perfect Bright Color no the name Killer Yellow I notice when receive funny ah lot of compliments already buy the other shell wind and water repellent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barefoot from Florida on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I've had one of these jackets for a year or so and it's a fantastic product. It is a very good windbreaker and I love the high visibility color and reflective stripes. It doesn't have any insulation, but it is amazing how warm you'll be on a ride with this as a top layer. I haven't used the convertible vest option yet, but it's nice to have it just in case. My wife was wearing it all the time when we'd go out on night bike rides around the city, so I thought I'd get her one of her own. Sierra was great as usual, and shipped it right away. My wife is about 5'7" and weighs about 130, so we ordered the women's medium. When it arrived however, we discovered it was a tad small. The overall fit was OK, but is was a little snug around the waist (and she's not what I'd call heavy), so if you're on the fence about what size to get, keep that in mind. We exchanged it for a women's large and that worked out great. Sierra was awesome on the return, so 5 stars for them on the purchase as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Ontario on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    I was really excited to get this jacket at such a good price, but alas it runs so small I could not even get the zipper done up. I normally can wear a ladies Medium to Large, and thought a Large jacket would be ample, but unfortunately these are cut so small I had to return it. Not even sure if an XL would fit but they did not have in the color I liked. Darn!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cycleholic from Healdsburg, CA on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    I am more than a casual cyclist; I ride double centuries and farther, so that I don't like to carry more than I need. I don't think t I am going to keep this jacket, as it is not as compact as some windbreakers (I have a Castelli Leggera Jacket and vest, which compress to half the size of this Canari jacket). I bought it originally for its pink color and its rear pocket. The rear pocket has elastic straps and a buckle integrated into it to allow the pocket to convert to a fanny pack. I would prefer a lighter weight, more compressible jacket that I could just stuff in either my jersey pocket or my saddle bag. I know that having a convertible jacket always adds a bit of weight and bulk, as zippers or magnets are added to allow for the conversion (removable sleeves). I just hadn't realized how much more weight and bulk were added to this particular jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews