Canari Tri Cycling Shorts (For Women)

Overstock fabric. With Canari triathlon cycling shorts you can swim, run and ride in comfort. Breathable moisture-wicking shorts have interior drawstring waist and grippy leg hems to keep them in place.

Average Rating based on 148 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 148 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ Cyclist from S. Lyon, MI on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    I like the drawstring and the lightly padded crotch. I will use these for my recumbent bike and shorter rides on my upright. I prefer an 8 panel short for comfort, but liked the price on these and it is hard to find shorts for the recumbent that don't have too much padding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of 3 from New York on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Not for me...These shorts ride low waist but not too low and the fabric is light, seat pad is minimal.I have an athletic build and I did not like the fit on my legs...tight grips on thighs just didn't have a great look...sorry to have to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active One from South Dakota on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    The medium is none too big. My first pair of tri pants. I like the less padding, but the back side is much shorter like a regular pair of shorts, unlike bike short that come up higher on the back side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheBlackSound from Las Vegas on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    The shorts are excellent with the right fitting for the size I ordered.
    The shorts have padding for long hours on Bike making it comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 7rider from Maryland on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    Okay - I admit. I'm not a huge fan of Canari, so I set the bar pretty low. But the price couldn't be beat and I always am looking for a good pair of tri shorts. I have not yet swum in these shorts - but I've done a few bike/run workouts - both solo and bricks. The fit is nice - true to size. I'm a solid size 12 and the L fits (other brands, I can go to M, but with Canari - the L seems to work). The pad is bigger than I would have expected for tri shorts, but not overly so - and still not so big that they get in the way running. They are still too new to risk using for my HIM, but I've done a 30-mile ride with no issues. I am pleasantly surprised by these Canari shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from California on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    This was a great price on a lightweight pair of tri bike shorts, the padding was a bit different than a previous pair I had purchased but they still fit well, have nice grippy hems that aren't too tight and I LOVE the drawstring waist. They are true to size.
  • Reviewed by Elsa from Utah on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I have been mountain biking for over a decade. Canari are my favorite brand of bike shorts. I have Pearl Izumi's that are more padded, but the Canari's give a lighter padding in all the right places, and I find myself less saddle sore when wearing a Canari bike short, than any other brand. I have several pairs. These delivered, just as I knew they would. I intend to wear them for my next sprint tri.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Lexington, MA on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I cycle to the boathouse and to the gym, each about 9 miles each way, and then stay in my shorts to row or work out, so having tri shorts, with their thinner padding, is perfect. As the description says, the leg hems are very grippy and a bit tight, but I don't really notice it once I get moving. Also, I've never understood why cycling shorts and others made of spandex with their elastic waist have a drawstring in the waist. The strings just get in the way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LL from Michigan on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Doing my first sprint tri next month and I wanted to buy shorts that wouldn't break the back AND would do all of the following:
    - easy to swim in
    - quick to dry
    - long enough to protect my thighs from chaffing on the bike
    - a little padding for the bike but not too much that would hamper my run

    And so far in my training, I'm pretty happy with them! As a size reference I'm 5'1" and 130lbs and I got a medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HRV from CT on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Very comfortable, the leg elastic holds the shorts in place so they don't ride up. Sufficient padding to reduce fatigue on longer rides.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 148 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #