Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Tri Bike Shorts (For Women)

Overstock fabric. With Canari triathlon Bike shorts you can swim, run and ride in comfort. Breathable moisture-wicking shorts have interior drawstring waist and grippy leg hems to keep them in place.

Average Rating based on 149 reviews 3.805369 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Arizona on Tuesday, June 16, 2009
    The hem of the leg openings did not fit and were too wide. They might fit for someone with a larger thigh than I have.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by First Time Tri-er from NYC on Thursday, June 11, 2009
    These are TRI shorts, not bike shorts, so that chamois in there is all your gonna get in ANY good tri short--get used to it! I think they're great--a great length, a great fit, the fabric is comfortable, the legs stay put. I'm very pleased with this purchase. My only wish is that they had pockets!
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura D from Cincinnati on Tuesday, May 26, 2009
    I bought these shorts for a sprint triathlon and they were perfect. Good for the swimming to biking transition. Just enought padding.
    • Best Uses: Road Racing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Woman from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, May 26, 2009
    I will use this for slight added warmth, support, UV coverage, and slimming while swimming and kayaking. I don't need the padding since I'm not a cyclist; this is a 'modesty and cellulite coverage' swim bottom for me. I'd like the waist to be less low slung, but am mainly hoping it will help me look better in the water as I stay active beyond my 50's!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Covering knee flab, Slimming, UV protection in kayak, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Leg elastic too tight, Legs not long enough, Ordered up two sizes, Waist a bit low slung
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries fast, Dries Quickly, Good Padding, Great Fit, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Hiker Girl from South Carolina on Friday, May 22, 2009
    I wanted a pair of cycle shorts for spin class but didn't want or need a lot of padding. I mainly wanted flat seams to minimize chafing and longish, snug legs to prevent rubbing on the saddle. This short fills the bill perfectly for me.
    • Best Uses: spin class
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Great Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vanngirl from Madison, WI on Monday, May 4, 2009
    This does run small, as noted by other reviewers, so I sized up one from my normal size, and really like the fit. It's perfect for my upcoming triathalon, some padding, but not too much.
    • Best Uses: Road Racing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bishop nini from bishop, ca on Tuesday, December 23, 2008
    Lightweight padding which is great for spin class, but wish it had just a bit more
    • Cons: Not Enough Padding
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arch queen from san antonio, tx on Saturday, August 30, 2008
    The fabric was flimsy and the padding way inadequate .. needless to say I returned them
    • Cons: Not Enough Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by recreational triathlete from Aurora, CO on Wednesday, August 13, 2008
    I really liked the material and fit except for the low waist. It seemed too low just at the front for my taste. I prefer a little more coverage at the waistline.
    • Best Uses: Triathlons
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Branny from Waupaca, WI on Tuesday, August 12, 2008
    I'm training for a tri. They are great for swimming, dry quickly. A wee bit more padding would not have been awful.
    • Best Uses: Triathlons
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13 ... 15