Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Veloce Bike Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Canari's Veloce bike shorts feature soft-touch leg grippers that won't slip or slide during your ride, and a seamless, molded and antibacterial chamois for comfort with a hearty dose of performance.

Average Rating based on 166 reviews 3.777108 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHRISTINA from Squaw Valley, Ca on Thursday, September 8, 2016
    Bought these because I have had lots of problems with pressure on my lady parts. Bicycle shop owners said to try a better chamois. This chamois has agrove down the center to conform to the seat and not bunch in the middle. Hope it works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephyogi from Rhode Island on Tuesday, July 12, 2016
    I kept these shorts because they are inexpensive, well-padded and comfortable, and because I can wear them with a skort over them to hide the problem - the way they look. Has anyone mentioned [...]? That's the look when you wear these shorts. The center seam cinches the padding so that even if you pull the crotch down, you still look like your shorts are up in your hoohah. If you don't mind covering them up, they're good for the price. The elastic around the legs could be a bit more snug, but it's not really problematic when riding. If you're riding anywhere and planning on getting off your bike and being around people and you don't want to wear something over them, you may want to choose something else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monalisa from IN on Monday, May 2, 2016
    Fit great. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner from Vermont on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
    These would have been great, but we just can't do it. These shorts fit both my daughter and me and the extra padding is nice. However the size and shape of the chamois in the front (and the stitching through the center) gives a strong visual of, ummm, enlarged female anatomy. I know all bike shorts do this to a degree and maybe it was just the pair we received ... but we realized, if we wore them, we just wouldn't get off the bike out of embarrassment! Other than that, they seem like good, comfortable shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eclaire from Massachusetts on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    I have bought Canari for years and these cycling shorts have been true workhorses! Fit is true to size and the elastic and chamois are excellent quality. A favorite.
  • Reviewed by R2 from Southeast on Monday, August 17, 2015
    These shorts are so comfortable, especially the padding. I am usually a size 4 or 6 in petite clothes, so I ordered the small. The waist fits very well. The legs are just a smidge too big, as the elastic isn't as snug as my other cycling shorts. But, that's ok! These shorts are a keeper and a phenomenal deal.
  • Reviewed by yomo from pa on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    I ordered a Large in these shorts because I was comparing it to what I wear in Pearl Izumi shorts. On average I'm a size 8 in pants but just a little wider in the middle, you know, the little muffin top we all try so hard to get rid. The waist was comfortable but the leg openings were much bigger, but maybe I should have tried a medium? My thighs where the shorts hit are 17" to give you some idea and there was about and extra 1" of fabric. Sadly, must return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe from PA on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    Very short, and the padding is thick and uncomfortable. Returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Vermont on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    I've only used them once and they felt good. The only thing I didn't like (and don't like on most pants) is the waist line. It's well below my navel. I'm an older (60) woman and it doesn't land at a good place on my belly. Other than that they are fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I love to ride my bicycle..BICYCLE from Indiana on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    I got these last minute as a spare before the GOBA tour- weeklong bike and camp ride through OH. Wore first day and liked them so well I wore them every day riding... rinsed and dried quickly. I debated on the size but went w small and was perfect fit. 5'4 118.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17