Canari Veloce Cycling Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Canari's Veloce cycling shorts feature soft-touch leg grippers that won't slip or slide during your ride, and a seamless, molded and antibacterial chamois for comfort with a hearty dose of performance.

Average Rating based on 153 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 154 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BooknOn from Wisconsin on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    I'm very happy with the shorts. I have large, loose thighs and normally wear a size 14 or Large in pants. I didn't want too snug a fit, so after reading other reviews I ordered these in XL and they fit very comfortably. The elastic bands at the bottom are slightly loose, with the legs fitting close to the body. I wore them under loose capris and rode for several hours. The legs did not ride up or bind, and the waist, which sits slightly below my natural waist in front, did not bind. As for the padding, I'm fairly new to biking (after several decades) and these are my first bike shorts. I would say they helped a little. It was 10 miles instead of 5 before I got uncomfortable. But I can't compare them to other shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bike rider from ohio on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    i usually buy a large, these were very very baggy in the butt and legs, they went back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Samin from Seattle on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I had read some other reviews that these run a bit small in size, so instead of a medium I purchased a large. They are pretty big! The padding isn't much to write home about but as they say, you get what you pay for. They'll do on a short tripor perhaps on a stationary bike, but I would not suggest these for all day, mountain biking shorts.
  • Reviewed by trish from singapore on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    i was very disappointed when i opened up the package. the bottom part of the shorts have a 'rubberised' trimming and i feel this means that they should fit around the thighs and allow for stretching. but they are cut so loose that they just hang there, making the trimming completely useless. and i have large thighs as i had spent years doing step workouts. i do not understand how these pair of pants are supposed to fit anyone, esp those with slimmer thighs than me. but since i am a recreational cyclist and i am located in singapore, i will keep the pants and not bother with returning. but i would never have bought it if i had tried it in a shop.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to be outside from Charlotte on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Great shorts, chamois isn't too thick, just right. True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alli from Tahoe on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    This short is perfect for a long or short ride. It has plenty of cushion, but also feels lightweight and not too tight throughout. I've been using it mtn biking and it has been the most comfy short with a chamy I own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sammy at the beach from California on Monday, May 26, 2014
    The grippers on these shorts are too loose so they are not great for eliminating the slip or slide. I have purchased these Canari Veloce Cycling Shorts in the past and did not have this problem. These shorts also do not fit overall as well as the previous ones I've purchased. I guess this might be the reason for the "closeout" sale. However, these bike shorts will still serve my purpose as I am not a hardcore biker - I just ride my bike along the beach each day for 30 min to an hour.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdnerd from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I wear a size 10 and ordered the large. It fits pretty well, but when standing the leg holes are a bit large on me. Works out fine when sitting on the bike as the silicon band keeps the shorts in place. If you are looking for lightly padded shorts, these are NOT for you. As others have said, the padding is quite large. Not terribly comfortable while standing (and I do laugh at myself in the mirror as flattering is not a term i would use), but oh so comfy while riding--and that's what matters, right?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patti from Michigan on Monday, April 28, 2014
    For the price. Good padding, nice length. Have never found a large to be too big. Which is not all bad, but necessitates returning. Have Louis Garneau, Cannondale, Pearl Izumi all in large. Hmm?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kh895 from Kansas City on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I have several pair of cycling shorts, different brands. These are my favorite. They aren't as tight as the others (so don't order any bigger). They do have more padding than any other short.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 154 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #