Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Veloce Pro Cycling Tights (For Men)

Closeouts. Canari Veloce Pro cycling tights offer no handle to the wind and feature a seamless, padded chamois for the highest comfort.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews 3.529411 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chang from Seoul on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    Quality is good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike H from Mountain View, CA on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    The cycling pants fit great. I'm 5'8", 170 lbs and they fit perfect. The padded chamois is a bit thin though. I've used these in the winter months in northern California and they keep my legs warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonathan Heath from Tacoma, WA on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    This was my first pair of Canari tights and like any other manufacturer they may make a range of them, but this is on the lower part of that range. Like anything else you get what you pay for. They are good up top and don't offer too much padding, which is a good thing from my perspective but others may find this lacking in the product. My main gripe is the ankles are loose with no zippers, so they should be tight around the ankles to keep them from riding up the leg. I would find this acceptable and would rate the product higher if this was the case. They are lightweight which is ok for moderate weather. Since they're not particularly attractive I will wear them under shorts or rain gear rather then letting them go to waste. If you're a serious biker spend a few more bucks and get something worthwhile. If you're not a serious biker, you probably won't find these all that great because the padding isn't all that great. The ratings are what got me to purchase these. If you read this rating then perhaps you'll re-think the purchase, no matter how cheap they sell them.

    I should note that I have plenty of Canari jerseys and love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VD from korea on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    ????? ?? ???...

    ??? ???? ? ?? ?? ????, ??? ??, ?? ???? ??.
    ???
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    husband refused to wear tights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jiwon from delawere on Friday, October 17, 2014
    very nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RugbyDog from Denver, Colroado on Monday, October 6, 2014
    Good fit, nice padding, good price, very comfortable! Perfect for commuting when the temperatures are in the 30-65 F range.
  • Reviewed by Mike E from Michigan on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    5'10, bulky and the Large fit great. Nice item, great price.
  • Reviewed by Bill from Florida on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Very good but haven't worn them for very long.
  • Reviewed by Grandfather Bikerr from Florida on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Excellent quality product with good fit and padding. Light weight ideal for warmer climates/seasons.
  • Reviewed by slorigami from High Desert, Cali on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    These fit nicely and really keep the wind flowing around you. They are very breathable, So you stay cool and dry. Of course this means that they offer no insulating quality whatsoever. I used them for a 60 mile ride and was comfortable and dry the whole time, But It was cold in the morning.
    Nice pants,Great STP deal
  • Reviewed by Bill from Santa Rosa, CA on Friday, November 8, 2013
    As per numerous other reviews, the pad is poorly designed and located.

    Even tried wearing with padded briefs, but that just made things worse.

    STP very gracious to accept my return.
  • Reviewed by shawn from quebec on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    I was excited to get these tights, I read the negative reviews and thought I'd take a chance and order anyhow, I'm not too picky.
    Unfortunately what people were saying was true. The chamois feels like it is sewn in the wrong way, very uncomfortable, to the point where I had to send it back and ask for a refund, it was that bad.
  • Reviewed by Hill Climber from Portland on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Very simply put - Chamois padding is supposed to protect your butt not your crotch. The padding in this product is in the wrong place. I thought I received a bad batch and ordered the same from Amazon... guess what? Same problem. Save yourself the time and frustration. Skip Canari.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by houston gray from Black Rock City, NV on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I bought these and the Canali Tundra pants and for a few dollars more the Tundras are totally worth it. The lining and the fit are much better in the Tundras.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by motomomma from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I have the women's small in this style and I am very pleased with men's small. If you are tall, these will be too short; I am 5' and they fit perfectly. Even thought the chamois is not women-specific, there has been no discomfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Somewhat fairweather commuter from Seattle, WA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    They feel good, only used them a couple of times but they work for my Seattle winter commute. I only ride when it is drizzling, if it is pouring I don't ride but during those mildly wet commutes they hold up well and dry pretty quickly. Comfortable but if you have shorter legs and are stout then the legs will run a bit long. Can't comment on durability yet...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comber from Fresno Ca on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Good fit, both in waist and length. Works well for cool weather rides. Decent padding.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good Fit, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allen from Twin Falls ID on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Cycling in cool to cold weather, will use on road bike and mnt. bike. it is warm and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Long Rides, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good Fit, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wabu from Cochranville, PA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I was hesitant to purchase these tights after reading several reviews complaining about the padding. The weather was cool, however, and the price was right so I bought a pair. The padding does feel weird when walking around, but was absolutely perfect while riding. The padding was where it needed to be and the tights were otherwise warm and comfortable. If you tend towards touring and get off the bike a lot, these might not be the tights for you. But if you just go out for a training ride and come home, they're a great deal.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from North Little Rock, Arkansas on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Tights are tights! Never thought I could get a pair for under $80 to $100 and be really good quality. It happened and I'm happy!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Perth, WA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Great pants delivered super fast!
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sore bottoms from Honolulu, HI on Monday, August 13, 2012
    The chamois on these tights was pretty much worthless. It did not even sit between the seat and my body and if it would have, the padding is so thin I don't think it would do much good. The seam was sitting right in between my seat and the contact point of my underside, and almost gave me a blister. Overall a very cheap set of tights and I would not recommend them.
    • Best Uses: Cool weather, Road Biking
    • Cons: Not Enough Padding, Poor seams
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soggymoo from Great Northwoods of NH on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Great fitting tights, I usually have a problem with the lenght, I'm 5'11" and most tights are too short.
    I find the Canari brand to be longer that other brands and they fit me like a glove, I have several other pairs, I really like my Canari Gel Century Tights, heavier than the Veloce for cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by gsnoorky from OKC, OK on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    I'll wait until next fall to purchase winter cycling pants or a bib again. I, too, have noted that Canari tends to cut bike clothes somewhat small. I think it's fair to say that their bike clothes won't fit many larger people.

    This won't do for me--the largest size works OK for me, and the fabric, etc, is OK--not the greatest, though. As so many noted here, the padding is located in the wrong place--unfortunately, it interferes when I re-mount my bike after stopping--thus, merely wearing this proves somewhat hazardous--in my case, anyway.

    Somehow removing the padding and using good cycling shorts with this likely won't work, either: The bulge where the padding is likely still would interfere. I don't know why Canari designed this so badly. Maybe some clever seamstress tricks might work to fix this: The stitching where the padding is located is quite elaborate and difficult to fix--so unlike the remainder of the garment. Bummer!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not Enough Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wife with a Biker from McGaheysville, VA on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Bought for my husband but he did not like the thick padding.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Cons: Too Much Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Morgo from NY on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    I bought these for spinning during winter, There perfect, the spinning room is very cool during winter months and are perfect until you get warmed up and then they are breathable enough that they are not too warm.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cynic from Alabama on Friday, December 9, 2011
    I ride mountain bikes daily & these tights are great for those cool to cold days. The fit is good, chamois is good, quality is good! If you want a bit heavier pair of tights the Tundra version from Canari may be a better bet for you. I'm in Alabama so cool to cold to me is in the 40s. If you're farther North, these would be good for a baselayer.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Long Rides, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good Fit, Good Padding, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by danx from Austin, TX on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Inadequate padded chamois - did not cover "sit bones"
    • Cons: Not Enough Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Berkeley, CA on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Good service, quick delivery.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Cons: Lack warmth, Not Enough Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3