Canari Vortex Gel Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. With a built-in gel seat for cycling comfort, Canari's Vortex Gel shorts are a dream to wear, no matter how far your wheels take you.

Average Rating based on 214 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 214 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronnie from TX on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    These shorts are so very comfortable and fit perfectly! Great price, planning to purchase a couple more pairs at this price! Highly recommend them!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from PA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    True to size. I have a waist of 35 to 36 inch., and 5'11 inches tall. I ordered a X-large which was perfect. They made the ride much more enjoyable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Dave from Ohio on Sunday, September 7, 2014
    I have several other Canari cycling shorts which have served me well. Upon receipt of these, same size as previously ordered, I found them to be nicely snug at the hems and nice drawstring at the waist but a bit loose around the hips, but seemed okay. Not great, but okay. On the first ride, the gel pad felt good. The looseness in the hips seemed to increase to the point it looked like I was wearing English jockey pants. Upon returning home, I deemed them useless due to the huge quantity of excess material in the hips and butt with resultant absence of "support" of my important parts. Not good. My cyclist wife with, shall we say, ample birthing hip structure, accepted them but feels they are even loose on her! Since worn, laundered and usable by my bride, I shan't be returning them. Bottom line...if you have large buttocks AND hips but relatively thinner thighs, these are your shorts. However, if you are even remotely slender, pass these by.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MPIGuy from Pennsylvania on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    I already owned a few pair of these and liked them enough to buy more. I do like the gel pad better than the other. I bought the large size again even though the ones I have were a bit long from crotch to waist (I usually fold down the waist band). The new ones, for what ever reason, are not as long and fit real well. The leg bands are tight but you don't notice it once you start riding. I like these and would recommend them. I ride about 2500 miles a year. Most of my rides are an hour and a quarter to an hour and three quarters. I will occasionally do longer rides in these comfortable shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arkaydee from Vancouver CA on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    The fit and feel of these shorts is good with one major exception: The bottom of the legs is so large that the elastic does not even contact my legs let alone hold the shorts in place. My legs are a little bigger than average and there is about 2" of extra space. I have two other pairs of XL shorts that fit just fine but these are not even close.

    Rather than return the shorts and pay more shipping fees, I will take them to a seamstress and have them taken in but I will not be buying another pair of Canari's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHATO822 from MEXICO on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Great cycling shorts, great for long rides on summer climate, fits true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blu from Maryland on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Comfortable, wicks away sweat. Washes easily, dries fairly fast. Good fit for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoodoo from Wyoming on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Canari provides, in my opinion, a decent product for the price. I decided to upgrade to the gel chamois and it's OK but I have foam padding in an older pair of Canari's and frankly I don't see ( feel) much difference. These are more expensive though. This may be a function of other features such as the leg elastic and draw string waist. I like them but don't know if the extra investment is worth it to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PSJ from AL on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Gel shorts are much more comfortable over standard chamois.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old but not done from OK on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Just the right length and compression. Great for long rides.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 214 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.