Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Vortex Gel Bike Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. With a built-in gel seat for cycling comfort, Canari's Vortex Gel bike shorts are a dream to wear, no matter how far your wheels take you.

Average Rating based on 226 reviews 4.057522 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grizzly 6 from Steamboat Springs, Co on Saturday, July 2, 2016
    I'm MT biker. Shorts fit great, and gel does its job. Very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TimBowG from AZ High Country on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    Just finished a bike tour in central France. Ordered these shorts for the trip, they were great. We rode 40 miles a day and the shorts kept us comfortable and ready for the next day!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the gunt from southern arizona on Saturday, April 9, 2016
    what shorts, l can ride all day without the day after soreness. mountain bike riding. the shorts fit like glove, the gel is cool, so no sweating, no rash, no jock problems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the gunt from southern arizona on Monday, April 4, 2016
    i can ride all day! i mountain bike fits like glove. l live southern arizona it gets hot at times, colors other black would help
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danny from Tucson on Sunday, February 28, 2016
    comfortable and well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MacBike Pro from Iowa on Saturday, October 10, 2015
    Good fit. No seams in the wrong spots. Padding is firm and good for most rides under 5 hours, is single-layer (very important for durability), and cleans easily. These are my favorite pair of shorts and I have 3 now.
  • Reviewed by routtrider from Colorado west slope on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    Three pair of these were bought prior to RAGBRAI and took me the 462 miles across Iowa in 7 days in complete comfort. I credit the gel padding.
    I also liked the short's length. Would have given 5 stars if the fit was less wrinkly. I bought these after a season or two in the Canari Canyon Mountain Bike Gel shorts which also work perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by routtrider from Colorado west slope on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    These gel pads are the comfiest I've tried. The shorts wash well and dry overnight. Not a totally smooth fit on me, a bit of loose fabric here and there.
    Bought these after using the Canyon mountain gel shorts a season, both products satisfactory.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkshires Biker from Massachusetts on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Canari makes a decent and very affordable bike shorts. The gel doesn't seem to make much difference from regular padding. It does make sitting on the seat a bit slippery, depending upon your positioning. Sizing is about right. So far, so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scotty from Middletown Springs, Vermont on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Other than the tighter than normal thigh bands (the only reason for four stars and not five), I'm fully satisfied with these shorts. Granted, I've only ridden four or five times while wearing them, I don't foresee any issues. For those out there who tend toward frugality, I think you'll appreciate the quality as well as the value of this purchase. Ride on!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23