Canari Vortex Gel Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. With a built-in gel seat for cycling comfort, Canari's Vortex Gel shorts are a dream to wear, no matter how far your wheels take you.

Average Rating based on 219 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 219 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by routtrider from Colorado west slope on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    These gel pads are the comfiest I've tried. The shorts wash well and dry overnight. Not a totally smooth fit on me, a bit of loose fabric here and there.
    Bought these after using the Canyon mountain gel shorts a season, both products satisfactory.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkshires Biker from Massachusetts on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Canari makes a decent and very affordable bike shorts. The gel doesn't seem to make much difference from regular padding. It does make sitting on the seat a bit slippery, depending upon your positioning. Sizing is about right. So far, so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scotty from Middletown Springs, Vermont on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Other than the tighter than normal thigh bands (the only reason for four stars and not five), I'm fully satisfied with these shorts. Granted, I've only ridden four or five times while wearing them, I don't foresee any issues. For those out there who tend toward frugality, I think you'll appreciate the quality as well as the value of this purchase. Ride on!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mick from Savannah on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    very well-made, and good padding. Fit is average (but snug as designed). Order a size up if you're debating size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Long Island on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I needed a short for my spin classes. This model is perfect since the class is one hour long. Very comfortable fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronnie from TX on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    These shorts are so very comfortable and fit perfectly! Great price, planning to purchase a couple more pairs at this price! Highly recommend them!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from PA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    True to size. I have a waist of 35 to 36 inch., and 5'11 inches tall. I ordered a X-large which was perfect. They made the ride much more enjoyable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Dave from Ohio on Sunday, September 7, 2014
    I have several other Canari cycling shorts which have served me well. Upon receipt of these, same size as previously ordered, I found them to be nicely snug at the hems and nice drawstring at the waist but a bit loose around the hips, but seemed okay. Not great, but okay. On the first ride, the gel pad felt good. The looseness in the hips seemed to increase to the point it looked like I was wearing English jockey pants. Upon returning home, I deemed them useless due to the huge quantity of excess material in the hips and butt with resultant absence of "support" of my important parts. Not good. My cyclist wife with, shall we say, ample birthing hip structure, accepted them but feels they are even loose on her! Since worn, laundered and usable by my bride, I shan't be returning them. Bottom line...if you have large buttocks AND hips but relatively thinner thighs, these are your shorts. However, if you are even remotely slender, pass these by.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MPIGuy from Pennsylvania on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    I already owned a few pair of these and liked them enough to buy more. I do like the gel pad better than the other. I bought the large size again even though the ones I have were a bit long from crotch to waist (I usually fold down the waist band). The new ones, for what ever reason, are not as long and fit real well. The leg bands are tight but you don't notice it once you start riding. I like these and would recommend them. I ride about 2500 miles a year. Most of my rides are an hour and a quarter to an hour and three quarters. I will occasionally do longer rides in these comfortable shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arkaydee from Vancouver CA on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    The fit and feel of these shorts is good with one major exception: The bottom of the legs is so large that the elastic does not even contact my legs let alone hold the shorts in place. My legs are a little bigger than average and there is about 2" of extra space. I have two other pairs of XL shorts that fit just fine but these are not even close.

    Rather than return the shorts and pay more shipping fees, I will take them to a seamstress and have them taken in but I will not be buying another pair of Canari's.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 219 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #