Canterbury New Army Chino Pants - Regular Fit (For Men)

Closeouts. Be all you can be in Canterbury of New Zealand's New Army chino pants. The military-inspired design features sliding buckles, flap cargo pockets and a madras-printed waistband.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Centexan from West of Austin on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I bought these, had them hemmed by my regular tailor and put them in the closet. When I was storing summer clothes I stumbled across them. I had forgotten that I had them. I had one more warm weather chance to try them out but when I put them on and tried to wear them, I took them off. The waist was very large, like other reviewers say probably close to two inches, there weren't enough belt loops and the adjustment tab on the sides was not functional (I think they sewed the button on the wrong side). Other than not fitting properly (pretty important), they appear well made and the fabric is very nice. If they had fit, Id definitely keep them. I hadn't thought to donate them, but thats a really good answer for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin Wilkes from Southern CA. on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    The pants show quality manufacturing. However, the material is lighter than I expected and wrinkles easily. That said, I like them enough to keep them. They have nice touches in there design such as highly reinforced attachmens for the buttons and Madras lining in the waist band and pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve-o from California on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    These pants appear to be quite well made, but in a style that was not evident in text or photos. They are generously cut in the waist and thighs, but taper to quite narrow in the lower leg. I have rather skinny legs and even on me, the pants were weirdly tight in the calves. Unless you are specifically seeking this sort of look, customers with more normal or muscular legs may find these pants uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by ivano amati from milan italy on Friday, February 14, 2014
    I'll test them next summer but they look good.
  • Reviewed by Tom H from Maryland on Friday, August 23, 2013
    The waist on the 40" pair is at least 2" large. The zipper alignment is unusual. The inside waist button was never sewed in, but there was a spare button available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Lawrence, KS on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Not sure who this was made for - someone with both a bigger belly and skinnier legs than me; I'm 6' 180 lbs. The waist is inches too big and the legs are a little snug. Also, the crotch length is too short. And, the snug-ties on the sides have a short length for the strap, and a long length for the buckle; they are practically useless.
    • Best Uses: Donation
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from CA on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Inconsistent fit with Canterbury's shorts & pants. Got size 32 shorts & they fit a bit too small...size 33's were more comfortable. Following my experience with the shorts, I got size 33 of these pants and they were about 2 inches too big around the waist but the legs would have felt uncomfortably slim fit.

    Plus the material is very wrinkly...too much ironing required.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Fredericksburg, Va on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Travel
    Lots of pockets
    Sizing
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: 35waist is really a 37
    • Pros: Causal weartravel
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.