Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt 8” Work Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Durability, comfort and weather protection collide in Carhartt's 8" work boots, making them perfect for long days at the jobsite and unpredictable conditions. A waterproof leather upper and Dri-Lex® moisture-wicking lining keep feet dry through it all.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by atimi from fort scott, ks on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    This exact boot is difficult to find. It is the perfect work boot and the price was awesome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momab from Historic Central Virginia on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    We gave these to the homless/needy and they are ecstatic. They're hard on boots and live in them and they were really excited. Good product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by houndrunner from Empire on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Great work boot for contractors at the job site. Good soles for climbing ladders, framing and roofing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon who swings a hammer from Paola, Ks on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I wish Carhart would start making these boots again. This is the only place I have been able to find these boots.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Not Made Anymore
    • Describe Yourself: Construction
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfy Boot Guy from Knoxville, TN on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    wish they still made this design
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Boot Guy from Michigan on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    I bought this boot because I used to buy Timberlands, but I am now too old for a rap video. These are the most comfortable lace up boots I have ever owned. I like them so much, I ordered additional pairs as christmas gifts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Doing Something
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J&M28681 from Taylorsville, NC on Friday, November 2, 2012
    My husband is on his feet for at least 12 hours a day 7 days a week, and so far this as been the only pair of boots that he loves! He said they were the most comfortable new pair of boots he has ever owned, and he is picky so this is saying something! He is constantly bending or squatting and these boots hold up well, his first pair lasted almost a whole year and normally we have to buy boots every couple of months. Needless to say we ordered him two pair this time around!
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Farmer And Mechanic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan the Man from U.P. Michigan on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    love the style very nice boot from carhart
    • Best Uses: Motorcycle ridingworking, Work
    • Cons: Litlle narrower then norm
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Clint from Denver on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Worn from 10 to 14 hrs a day. Worn out quicker than I thought being carhartt
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Sole worn thru in 4 weeks
    • Describe Yourself: Asphalt concrete work
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lou A. from South Jersey on Monday, May 21, 2012
    use them for work and everyday use
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3