Carhartt Active Hooded Coat - Windproof (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Carhartt's Active hooded coat is sure to keep you warm, alone or with layering. The polyester insulation and windproof sandstone cotton duck have a broken-in feel and make a cozy combination.

Average Rating based on 178 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 178 reviews
  • Reviewed by MJ from New York on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    I bought this jacket to wear while working during cool/cold weather (I'm a farmer). The pros: 1) warm, 2) big hood, 3) very durable. The cons: 1) stiff, 2) bulky, 3) wish the pockets were fleece or shearling-lined. Would still recommend for those looking for warm, workwear jacket. I've worn it in the fall during 40/50 degree weather with a flannel shirt underneath and been perfectly comfortable. I've also worn it and been warm in 0 degree weather with my insulated Carhartt bibs, some long underwear, and a fleece.
  • Reviewed by Hwfarm from Mi on Friday, January 3, 2014
    We've ordered two of these now no noticeable defects
  • Reviewed by Chicahua1958 from Maine on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    Jacket is great with very high quality (like a Carhartt!). I don't like the lining (just a personal preference - it's that synthetic fabric that sticks to your hands and pretty much everything you wear). If it was a quilted fabric, it would be much better. Anyway, the jacket is fine, seems to run true to size (Carharrt plus sizes are a little smaller than others, but seems to be consistent). I'd say this jacket would fit a size 16W - 18W really well with plenty of room for layering. It's warm enough for cool days as it is.
  • Reviewed by Tracy S. from New Hampshire on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Bought this coat in pink last month. It's a GREAT buy, keeps me warm when doing horse chores outside. Keeps the wind at bay with the elastic sleeves and bottom hem and the hood stays up while I'm moving around. I can layer a thick fleece or sweatshirt underneath and it's still comfortable. I haven't been able to figure out where the blemishes are on this coat, and I get tons of compliments when I wear it out. I make sure to tell them, go to Sierra Trading Post for the best deals!
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Rochester, NY on Monday, November 4, 2013
    This is a very nice jacket, that fits as expected
  • Reviewed by Anita from Colorado on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I am 5'2", with a stocky build, wide shoulders, a bit narrower through my hips. The coat in 2x looked huge, but fit well, with extra room for layers. The arms are a bit long, but it works for me, hits me just below my hip. The hood didn't hang over my face like so many others. It's great for my early morning walks in the park, warm. Loved the interior pockets. I didn't find any blemishes. I got crab apple and took the chance on the color, turned out to be a lovely shade of red
  • Reviewed by Mrs Echols from Hendersonville, NC on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Love this generous coat. Price is a steal for the quality of Cardhartt! I get a compliment every time I wear it. The blue color is such a feminine surprise. I'm a walking billboard for Sierra because I'm asked where I got it. I tell them about amazing deals!
  • Reviewed by Suzy from colorado on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    They do run a little big, but are really warm and durable.
  • Reviewed by DD from Pullman, WA on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Love Carhartt :)
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Great chore jacket. Windproof and a great hood. Good pockets. Generous cut for easy movement through the shoulders. Color has a faded look to it but it will be a terrific jacket to walk the dogs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 178 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.