Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Active Jacket - Quilt-Lined (For Tall Men)

2nds Carhartt's active quilt-lined jacket is extremely tough, with a sandstone active duck exterior that's rugged for long-lasting durability, as well as micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand.

Average Rating based on 226 reviews 4.681415 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Supertacks from New York on Thursday, April 28, 2016
    The jacket is advertised as a 2nd; after close inspection and wearing it, I could not see or feel any irregularities in the quality, materials or craftmanship!. I am 6'4", 235 lbs with a 72" wing span. The jacket is a perfect fit!! I am looking forward to the fall/winter out door chores and wood cutting work.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott, EMT from New Jersey on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
    Great jacket. It says seconds, but no flaws are evident.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Okute from Black Hills on Sunday, February 28, 2016
    Warm, durable and I purposely bought a tall so it would be longer than my waist and the sleeves would be long enough but the wrist material does not block the cold at all. My Lands End Squall jacket's wrists are better. Great jacket but for these two issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bing from broad channel on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    but overall is an awesome jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the hiker from Missouri on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    I bought this as a replacement for my other coat that was the same style because the zipper went bad. I have had that coat for five years and had worn it all winter long for those five years and was very warm. That's why I bought the coat again, and would recommend it to anyone
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jearro from Tosa on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    The sizing seemed a little large for me, so I got one size smaller and that fit well. The jacket is heavy and provides good warmth in cooler weather. The pockets are generous, and there is even a zipped inner pocket to keep things secure. I got he less usual green color, and it is well liked. Overall, a good work jacket, but I wear it casually as well. The jacket was listed as "2 nds" but I did not find any problem with this particular jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BNance from Georgia on Monday, January 18, 2016
    Awesome work/casual jacket and price! Would definitely buy again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDP from Texas on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    This jacket has a very protective outer cloth. It was a bit large for me but it keeps me warm in the cold. I would think that a person who works outside all dy in the cold weather would love this jacket. The hood is very useful and protective of your head. The quilted inside of the coat is perfect for this jacket. The quilted lining is soft and yet also protective. QUALITY PRODUCT !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kdmama from UT on Thursday, January 7, 2016
    I was so excited to see this Carhartt Jacket for a great price that I could order for my husband for Christmas. I ordered a Large Tall in the green. It was shipped very fast, which I give points for. But...upon opening the box I found that it wasn't what I ordered. It wasn't even close. I was sent a black jacket without a hood, wrong size and all. What? This was two weeks before Christmas which didn't make me too happy. I chatted with a rep online and told them what happened. They said that the jacket I ordered was out of stock. So, they just decided to send me a random jacket and think I would be satisfied? (Oh, and the jacket they did send was a lot cheaper in price than the one I ordered.) They did, however, handle the situation with great customer service and refunded me immediately so that I could order the right one and ship the wrong one back. I ordered the next size up, an XLT which I'm glad I went with the next size up, it fits my husband great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coop816 from California on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it. He is 6' tall and usually wears a 2XL in shirts and hoodies so I stuck with that size and it's plenty roomy. The sleeves are long enough and the jacket fits perfectly overall. It's a nice heavyweight jacket for cold weather. Zipper is slightly difficult but for the price, I can live with that. He may end up getting that replaced eventually (I've read that some people did this when it wore out after a few years). However, I think that's a minor issue given the quality and value. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23