Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Arctic Jacket - Sandstone (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Arctic jacket is an essential for anyone who works outside in the winter. Tough Carhartt construction with an extra-warm nylon quilted lining to keep your temperature up when the cold hits.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.111111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Connecticut on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    5 stars!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Washington State on Monday, October 12, 2015
    This jacket is exactly what we wanted. Perfect for working outside in the snow and incliment weather. We received the box in just a couple of days. Perfect all the way around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Great Outdoors from USA on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Actually bought this for my wife and she loves it! Carhartt makes an outstanding cold weather jacket and the styling is timeless, quality is superior and STP is awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kgil from Illinois on Monday, November 17, 2014
    The jacket is just as the photo showed. Sure hope our son likes it. It's a Christmas gift.
  • Reviewed by VaTroutBum from Virginia Blue Ridge on Friday, October 24, 2014
    I am returning this jacket. I am 6' 180lbs and ordered a large. it falls above my belt and 2 of me could fit in it width wide. it seems made for someone much shorter and fatter than me. I've found that carharrt sizing is super weird in general. I was surprised about how badly this jacket fit though. I guess maybe order a medium tall size? I dunno. Just going to get a different brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by William L Whittle from Indiana on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    The Carhartt Arctic Jacket was almost perfect being a 2nd. The shoulder area is some what large compared to my other like jacket. However, I would absolutely recommend this product. Most men wouldn't recognize the large shoulder area of the jacket and I wouldn't have either except my wife sews and creates many styles from scratch. Therefore, her knowledge was the only way most of us would have known this was a 2nd. I expect to wear this jacket for many years and price was excellent!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sgt. Bentwire from Oso, Washington on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Working in the outdoors has caused me to wear through most work wear jackets in relative short order. Carhartt has been a staple of my outerwear for many years. I wear different levels of insulation depending on the time of year and have never had one let me down. It is nice to have this store to allow me to replace worn jackets at an affordable price.
  • Reviewed by Port from Eastern WA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Good fit, warm, and looks good on. The flaw was a slight imperfection/mark in the material and almost unnoticeable. Great for a work or for a casual outing.
  • Reviewed by dan from louisiana on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    I like the nylon liner for work, like how it feels and doesn"t take dirt like blanket or thermal linings can.
  • Reviewed by Kevin from Pacific Northwest on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    This is only my second Carhartt Jacket in four years, and that's not because of the price but because of the quality, my last just wouldn't wear out. This jacket is fantastic. They are made of a very heavy weight material and tend to run on the slightly larger than normal size. This is because they give you more room in the chest and arm areas. This makes it easier when you work, most coats tends to bind in these areas as you bend, reach or twist around and because of the extra room this one doesn't. These are work coats but they look great for almost any occasion except perhaps dress functions. I highly recommend this coat.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5