Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Arctic Work Coat - Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Arctic work coat has uncompromising quality stitched into every detail. Made of stout 12 oz. two-ply cotton sandstone duck lined with arctic-weight quilted polyester insulation, it delivers maximum warmth in demanding conditions.

Average Rating based on 315 reviews 4.631746 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16 ... 32
  • Reviewed by One Lung from NYC on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    This is a great coat for the money. It is very comfortable and I have had 2 people look it over and no one can find what would make it a second. I bought 2 for myself and was so impressed I bought 3 more as gifts.
  • Reviewed by Andre van den Bergh from New Zealand on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    There is always a risk buying online it terms of size and quality. I was pleasantly surprised with the Carhartt Work Coat. It fitted superbly. It is better than expected being my first Carhartt garment. I like the firmness and the way it deals with the wind and cold. The useful pockets was a bonus. I shall enjoy wearning this for years to come.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by radar from michigan on Friday, December 21, 2012
    very good deal coat is well made, i am a trucker so travel in some exstream conditions and this coat keeps you warm and dry,this is the 2nd carhart same model that i have purchased the first one lasted 5 years before the elastic on the cuffs wore out and started to fray there and bottom edge and it faded it was still quite usable so sent it off to goodwill and got a new one
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by satisfied mom from Omaha, NE on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    My teen is a winter outdoor nut and he camps with the Boy Scouts. This heavy Carhart coat will serve him well. Every day he has expressed to me how much he likes the coat. Personally, I love the solid zipper! It's so hard to find metal zippers. The plastic ones don't last long with my boys. The only down side I can see is that it's a bit big in the chest. But my son is tall and thin so that is to be expected. Plenty of room to layer on the clothes. Thanks for a great product that will be well used.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 0000 from Colorado on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Was reluctant to buy a 2nd. After receiving was not able to see anything wrong with what I expect for a Carhartt product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa C from Chicago, IL on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I bought this for my husband who finally wore out his last Carhartt jacket after beating it up for at least five years. It is warm and stands up to abuse. And washable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VINNYJR from LONG ISLAND, NY on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I AM IN THE PLUMBING INDUSTRY AND THERE IS NO BETTER JACKET TO WEAR THAN THIS ONE. I HAVE TRIED MANY JACKET THAT LOOK THE SAME BUT CARHARTT IS THE BEST.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad from John Day, Oregon on Friday, November 30, 2012
    I gave this to my son who is working in North Dakota. He is extremely happy with this coat. He is a big Carhartt fan. Tough, warm and lightweight, this is everything he wanted in a cold-weather work jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Higgs from Ashburn, VA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I use this jacket because it is durable and should last me a while. It puffs out a little at the shoulders and the arms are a little stiff, however that does not really detract from the quality of the product. I would recommend this to anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris the Trail Guide from King of Prussia Pa. on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I watched the movie Country Strong , and one of the main characters was wearing this jacket - in dark brown-- and I just had to have it!! This is a gift to myself !! Merry Christmas to me!! Hah! --All joking aside , this jacket is really nice!! And the service was terrific!! PLEASE NOTE!!!-- I NORMALLY WEAR AN XL. Carhartt tends to oversize their products !! So I ordered a size L and it feels and fits perfecto!!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16 ... 32