Carhartt Arctic Work Coat (For Men)

2nds Carhartt's Arctic work coat has uncompromising quality stitched into every detail. Made of stout 12 oz. two-ply cotton sandstone duck lined with arctic-weight, nylon and quilted polyester.

Average Rating based on 215 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 22 »
  • 11-20 of 215 reviews
  • Reviewed by ksalmi72 from Illinois on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Got the coat and noticed it was nothing like the same model (c26) I tried on in farm and fleet which had thick, beefy insulation like its supposed to. This factory 2nds coat is supposed to have Carhartt's "arctic weight" insulation. As a couple other reviews stated, it was literally as thin as the canvas shell. Customer service said the whole batch was like that. Somewhat misleading considering the description says factory 2nds are of the same quality with minor aesthetic problems.... The point of a coat is to keep you warm and when there is defective insulation, you do the math. So now I have to ship it back on my dime. Not too thrilled.
  • Reviewed by working man from michigan on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Great coat
  • Reviewed by Winter Walker from Indiana on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    This coat has been great for doing chores because it allows for good freedom of movement. It's roomy but not sloppy. Seems like it will be around for many years based on the quality materials and workmanship.
  • Reviewed by Farmer1182 from Big rock il on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Just wore it out side when it was -20 with wind child -50 and it keep me worm I love the coat
  • Reviewed by James from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Seems like a great coat. It was definitely very rugged and warm. However, the fit was not right for me. I'm 5' 10" and an athletic 180 lbs and the LARGE was way too bulky on me. The shoulders fit, the sleeves were OK (a hair short), but the body of the coat was huge. If I was 30 lbs heavier with a beer gut, this coat might have been right. I chose to return it and I'm waiting on the Sherpa lined Sierra jacket as a replacement.
  • Reviewed by John from Arizona on Monday, January 6, 2014
    The coat fit fine in the shoulders but was too short in the sleeves and overall length. I am 6' and this is somstimes a problem. I returned it for a tall Carhartt Rancher coat which fits just right.
  • Reviewed by Wife from New Jersey on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Carhartt as usual delivers their famed quality in this coat. I bought this for my husband who spends quite a bit of time in cold airplane hangars, he loves it so much he doesn't want to get it dirty working in it. Found a good price on Sierra Trading and the only place it was available (coat was backordered at several other vendors). Sightly higher than the best price available from 'tool' websites, this coat can be found for many $$ more on more fashion-oriented sites. See many men wearing this coat who are obviously wearing for fashion reasons and not ruggedness. Very happy with purchase and service.
  • Reviewed by Alice from Virginia on Friday, January 3, 2014
    This is the 2nd Carhart Work Coat that my husband has owned. It is his favorite style, and am so glad that Carhart hasn't changed the design and quality. His first coat has lasted over 12 years, so it was definitely time for a replacement! He is not giving up his first jacket though, since it is "broken in" now.
  • Reviewed by Walt from Colorado on Monday, December 30, 2013
    This is a great worm jacket I got for working outside this winter. It is a longer cut which is nice except when I am driving. The jacket is fairly stiff and pushes up when I am driving. I need to wear jackets which are not made of synthetic material and this cotton jacket will be much easier to clean/wash than my wool jacket. Overall I am very pleased. Fit seems true to size.
  • Reviewed by tennis player from california on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Great color, very warm, nicely made! Great buy!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 22 »
  • 11-20 of 215 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.