Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Arctic Work Coat (For Men)

2nds Carhartt's Arctic work coat has uncompromising quality stitched into every detail. Made of stout 12 oz. two-ply cotton sandstone duck lined with arctic-weight, nylon and quilted polyester.

Average Rating based on 285 reviews 4.624561 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Tennessee on Friday, March 11, 2016
    Fast shipping & exactly what I was looking for! Warm and durable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by becca1st from Mt Hood Oregon on Tuesday, February 23, 2016
    This is my husbands 3rd carhartt work coat in 15 years. They are durable, exceedingly well built, true to size and overall superior to anything else we have tried. Customer service with Sierra TP was, as per usual, exemplary. Thank you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOAnn from Wilkesboro on Thursday, February 18, 2016
    Carhartt coats tend to run large. I bought this style for my partner who had several carhartt jackets in a size larger. He's been wearing a style with a hood. He loves this Arctic Work Coat. It is a better fit and he likes that it doesn't have a hood. It is a warmer coat. He calls it the flagship of Carhartt coats.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mail lady from PA on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Love mine so much bought one for my sister as a gift!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mail lady from PA on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    this is the second one I've owned ..still own! My 10 year old one cant be worn for clean up anymore so I bought the new one for that reason hope it goes as many hard miles as the old one
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from Colorado on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Sent this to my son in college in New England. It's his winter coat this year. He likes the style, though he says it seems to run a bit big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Ma on Monday, February 1, 2016
    Great Carhartt coat.This is my second from STPPrice is great savings and I can't find anything wrong for it being a second.I use STP FORALL MY CARHARTT NEEDS
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doggy from Iowa on Sunday, December 20, 2015
    Carhartt coats are the best. Strong, durable,and very warm. The coat was a 2nd but you would never have now it - just like the ones you get in the store. My only complaint is the the sizing charts are wrong. I ordered the 2x because of the chart, but it was to big. the xl fit right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Maine on Saturday, December 19, 2015
    Love the coat, it's everything it said it would be. Nice and heavy && very warm. Pleased with the jacket.. Only problem I have is that when it came I opened the box and took it out there was no wrapping on it, just thrown into a cardboard box. It is filthy! On the bottom where it rubbed on the cardboard is all worn looking and dirty! Not impressed with the shipping!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mando prado from Las Vegas on Monday, November 30, 2015
    Can't say enough. Absolutely love it.
  • Reviewed by TMH from South Dakota on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    A quality-made product, but the sleeves are markedly shorter than other Carhartt jackets in the same size. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greyhound Mom from North Carolina on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    My husband is 5"11 and weights 185 lbs. Ordered this jacket in a large so that he could layer underneath. Fits perfectly for layering. Would be too big if he was not layering beneath. Good quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HerdingDogRescuer from Here abouts on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    Been wearing one of these for 10+ years and the tab on the zipper broke, so I needed to get a new one. This one seems a little lighter weight than my old one. But its still well constructed. Hopefully I will get 10 years out of this too.
  • Reviewed by PSYOP SGM from VA on Monday, October 19, 2015
    I always have liked Cartartt's kit and this jacket is no exception. I bought it to wear during the fall and winter while riding my motorcycle to work. I'd yet to find a MC jacket that I liked the fit of and decided to give the Carhartt a chance.
    Fit, I went with 2XL a, because I'm fat, and b, because I wanted to have the possibility of layering underneath. The jacket fits well in the waist though it seems a bit shorter in length than it looks in the photo. That could just be my gut forcing it up. The shoulders turned out to be broader than any other 2XL I've worn, which was surprising but not a deal breaker. The washed cotton fends off the wind pretty well and the insulation is warm and not restrictive. I was pleasantly surprised at how well the coat worked on my 34 degree ride to work this morning. Considering I'm cruising at 65 to 70 MPH on a naked motorcycle the jacket kept my core very comfortable. It would be nice if there was a way to cinch down the cuffs but other than that I'm really happy with this product. The finish is nice, typical Carthartt, well put together with some nice, though unexpected additions like interior tech pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B'klyn to Jersey from NYC on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    You can't beat carhartt. Warm tough jackets. I'm 6' tall at 190 Lbs. and the large is great. I can wear a sweater under the jacket and its not tight. Just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitchenman from West Chester, Pa. on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    The coat seems fine in appearance and style, but I first ordered a 2XL which I wear all the time. It was big enough to fit me if I gained another 100 pounds. So I ordered another one with similar looks in XL. Same thing; HUGE. Might have been bigger than the 2XL. Anyway, I mailed them both back yesterday and I think I'll go to Dick's Sporting Goods and try them on in person before re-ordering. Than I'll definitely order from STP again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from massachusetts on Monday, June 1, 2015
    I only buy Carhartt for work,and only from Sierra
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill works from Michigan on Friday, May 29, 2015
    6 months of winter...now I have my coat for next year!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisaleaf from San Diego on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    Runs large enough for a small vest r sweater underneath--love!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love My Korat Cat from Ohio on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    The coat fits well, is sturdy, comfortable and warm. The fit allows room for sweaters, fleece, etc. to be worn with it, and it is a good length. The two-way zipper is practical, good quality and easy to use--looks like it should last for the life of the coat. He chose the dark green color and is very pleased with it. It goes with almost anything and should make soil and stains less obvious. I expect he will get years of use out of this coat, and he is really hard on his clothes. I can see why it is a 2nd--the cut of the shoulders doesn't quite match, but since that doesn't affect the fit and usefulness of the coat, it really doesn't matter. Good deal on a quality brand!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from California on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    Great value, exactly what l wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John h from North Carolina on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    I love carhartt and will buy one of these just not from sierra. I have loved everything I've gotten from them including two jackets, clothes, boots and gear. But this coat was horrible. It was a second so I expected some minor cosmetic deficiency. It fit terribly and was very uncomfortable. On top of that it feels like they forgot to put the insulation in. If you get one from a store they are awesome. Shipping was almost ten dollars and then you pay to ship it back. I am very disappointed but hope this does not happen with future purchases
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim the murse from Illinois on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I love Carhart and this is a good example. It fits great (true to size) and is nice and warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from missouri on Monday, February 16, 2015
    this coat is great. tough and durable for work. great insulation to keep you warm all day
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamara from Texas on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    The Carhartt Arctic Work Coat I ordered for my boyfriend was a success. It is warm and comfortable and he loved it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by firewife from Indiana on Monday, February 9, 2015
    This coat is made of durable quality material, has a nice deep blue color , and seems to be very comfortable according to my husband. I bought this for him as a gift, and my husband does not usually like to wear coats, but he has worn this coat everywhere since he got it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC in NC from North Carolina on Monday, February 9, 2015
    What a great value! The coat is well-constructed and warm, it's perfect for cold outdoor activity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ctk from Ohio on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    Was alittle concerned with this being a 2nd, but we are unable to find a reason that it is. This was a birthday gift for my husband and he absolutely loves everything about it. The only thing I could say is the zipper is a little difficult to pull up sometimes but we just rubbed a bar of soap over it and it functions great. Would definitely recommend this coat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sawdust from Northern New York on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I needed a warm and windproof outer layer for working outdoors in the Winter and this coat is perfect for that top layer. Great price and arrived quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R Outdoors from Montana on Monday, February 2, 2015
    Just wearing this coat out this morning with two layers under in single digit temps, I was reminded how comfortable I am inspite of the cold conditions. Warding off the cold is what I was looking for and this coat does just that and does it very well.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10