Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Duck Bib Overalls - Sandstone Duck, Unlined (For Men)

2nds, These unlined Carhartt bib overalls are durably built of garment-washed 12 oz. cotton sandstone duck. Multiple pockets and adjustable suspenders give extra comfort and functionality to these outstanding all-purpose work bibs.

Average Rating based on 321 reviews 4.629283 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 33
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD from New Jersey on Friday, December 2, 2016
    Haven't worn overalls since I was a little kid. I didn't know what I was missing. I wear them for chores around the house and working in the yard. All around fit is good (34 x 34's) except the length was more like a 36. But for $39.99 I can deal with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CScar from Mississippi on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    I purchased these as an early Christmas present for my husband. Though his exact measurements aren't available, the overall go turned out well. These are a great purchase as they are very durable in his field of work as well as wash easy in the washing machine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dun from Oregon on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    Been awhile since i've purchased bib-overalls and have now learned how to order: Second pair is two sizes larger than my Carhartt jean size and fits well if not snug around the waistline, thighs are quite baggy. Length is good and "true to fit".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Pregnant Gardener from PNW on Saturday, November 26, 2016
    Measurements were super accurate and shipping was on time. They are going to be perfect for me during my pregnancy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BilltheBuilder from VA on Monday, November 21, 2016
    I love these! Super durable. The only thing that I've found an issue is the high pockets in front and the back. I cant get into them with my tool belt on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tmt657 from Tennessee on Monday, November 14, 2016
    Product appeared to be fine. when tried on found not to be true to size, I bought a larger size for husband so he could wear thermals comfortably underneath, they were smaller than I anticipated, I would have return them be I threw away the receipt.
  • Reviewed by Aaron from Texas on Friday, November 4, 2016
    These are great, don't get me wrong but here's what you need to know about sizing. My normal pants/jeans size is 34/32 or 34/34. I ended up buying a 40/34 in these. If you buy the traditional carhartt duck bib overalls, I'd get the 32" length but in these (sandstone) I needed the 34" length. I am 6' tall and 190lbs...the size 40's fit well enough to put a sweatshirt or another layer and still fit ok. DO NOT order your normal size pants. For the length, I've always found Carhartt to run short - I need the 34" length. In bib overalls, I'd order at least 2 sizes over on the waist. Hope this helps...Sierra was great about the exchange - it's not free but its affordable. Best of luck...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anna from USA on Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    overalls are awesome. have two pair. wear everyday.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Campgirl64 from Utah on Thursday, October 13, 2016
    I would have rated this five stars except for the sizing. My husband is typically a 36 waist. I ordered these in a 38, returned, ordered a 40... returned, ordered a 42. The 42's will work, as long as I do not dry them... He honestly could of used a 44!! Now, in saying that, he does have a little bit of a belly and you have to consider where the top buttons button up are above where his natural waist line is. Also have to give a shout out to Sierra Trading Post, their customer service was amazing. He needed them for his up coming hunt and with all the exchanges they would not have been here in time. STP overnighted them for me and waived the shipping cost. So five stars for their customer service.
  • Reviewed by STP regular from Michigan from Michigan on Thursday, October 6, 2016
    6' 205lb puchased 36/32 - everything is good fit except shoulder straps are too short giving me a wedgie (probably why seconds). Extended to max length and going to hope for some stretch and live with them. If the shoulder strap shortage is the common reason for 2nds, maybe if you have a short torso these will be great.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 33