Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Blended Twill Work Shorts (For Men)

2nds. While you're focused, working hard on that long anticipated project, Carhartt's twill work shorts are working hard to keep you comfortable with rugged, wrinkle-resistant 8.5 oz. twill, featuring a stain-repel-and-release finish.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.882352 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Shoto from Tahoe on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    Just had to write this review to clear up some things other reviewers have said about this short. I ordered two pair knowing exactly what I was getting. Like the product description says: they are an 8.5 ounce twill with a stain release finish and a permanent crease. Not sure why some reviewers give them a bad review when they thought the fabric was stiff. That's what an 8.5 ounce twill with that type of finish is. These are a perfect work short for those times I don't need to carry lots of tools in my pockets and need to look like I'm not on the job site. They clean up great and look good. As far as the sizing: spot on. I wear a Carhartt size 30, that's what I ordered and that's what I received. They fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Pensacola on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    ... but grossly oversized.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Got a lazy bear hubby from MA on Friday, August 14, 2015
    The price was cheap and I could not get any money back after $6.95 Return shipping deduction. That is the only reason to keep this pair. The material was very stiff like a cardboard and it doesn't stretch with your leg movement. I got the two different colors and the waiste band cuts were different. I do not recommend this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yukon Kid from PA on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    I bought these for my son and He said they are the best shorts he has owned both for play(golf) and work !!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IA Diver from IA on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    usually wear 42, ordered 44, still too small-returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HD from Florida on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    I bought this because of the great price, but was very disappointed when I received it because it was so hard! I mean card board hardness! I tried washing it to see maybe it would soften up a bit, but it was still very hard! I wonder what material it was made, I checked it said 90%+ cotton. Waste of time and money to send back, it would probably cost more than I paid for it! So I will just donate it to charity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suechicago from Chicago on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    Bought these for my husband and he loves them! material is a little stiff but after a couple of washes they are prefect. He is a size 42 in waist at 6". The length is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big baby from NJ on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    great fit & great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by West Valley AZ from Colorado & West Valley AZ on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    Hubby loves them--purchased 4 different styles this order for him.
    Runs true to size. Be sure to check the inseam length, as different styles have very different inseams!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the mom from ohio on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    The men liked them nice
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2