Carhartt Blucher Oil-Tanned Leather Work Boots - 6”, Waterproof, Composite Toe (For Men)

Closeouts. A rugged, reliable performer in wet weather conditions, Carhartt's Blucher work boots are made of oil-tanned leather and feature a waterproof breathable membrane, a molded TPU heel guard and composite safety toe.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad from Oregon on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Bought these for my 16 year old son starting his first real job with Les Schwab Tires. Perfect boot and priced great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrey from Ukraine, Europe on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I like this model. It sits at the foot very well and so they walk comfortably. Day flies by them.
  • Reviewed by Jim McKenney from Virginia on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    I love these boost and have had for about a year. Walk 2 miles a day in them and was surprised to see the rear heel piece had separated from the side of the boot. On examination, I discovered this part of the boot was actually glued rather than stitched. Don't expect more than a year of medium use.
  • Reviewed by Joe Shmow from NY on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I first ordered these boots in size 9 but they ended up being a bit big. I returned those to be replaced with size 8.5 and these seem to fit much better. I guess I just have small feet. Although they seem like good boots with sturdy construction, they just didn't feel great on my feet. they pinched a bit on the bridge of my foot/front of ankle. it may be just my feet didn't jive well with these specific boots. Otherwise they seem to be great boots with no major flaws.
  • Reviewed by ichmo from TN on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Very comfortable, true to fit sizing. Cheaply thrown together boot, not to be confused with work boot. Just for weekend hobby or yard work protection, two thumbs up. As an actual WORK boot, not so much. expected much more with carhartt branding. I hear a lot of hype about Carhartt products, but this may just be a Rolex version.
  • Reviewed by ichmo from TN on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I'm really torn on this one! This is a true to size fit, comfortable boot, that seems to cheaply made to last. The strings are dress shoe thin, as is the leather. From Carhartt I was expecting ribeye, and it looks more like steak-um. If they hold up, I will be more than happy to retract this; but as a miner in stone quarries, I assure you, that will not be the case. For the price, I'll be more than satisfied if they remain waterproof for three months and the sole stays glued together for six. If you're just looking for the protection for weekend hobby or yard work, -THIS IS IT- These boots would serve that purpose comfortably, but as a work boot. Nahhhh
  • Reviewed by Jeff from New Mexico on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I work in a brewery so a boot being waterproof is essential for safety reasons. The chemicals that we use mean that were lucky to get 6 months out of a pair of work boots. It took less than a week of wearing this boot to realize that they were not in any way waterproof. In addition, these have been the least comfortable of the Carhart/Red Wing boots that I have owned, and this is probably my 10th pair. In all, the worst pair of work boots that I have owned.
  • Reviewed by Jake fireman from Athens,Ga. on Monday, February 24, 2014
    This is a very comfortable boot once you break them in, they are a little stiff when you first wear them as with any new boot. I would recommend these boots.
  • Reviewed by electricrph from Indiana on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    have only worn them a couple of days so far, the fit well and very comfortable. with a vibram sole and carhartt's reputation i hope to get years of service out of these boots.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Man from Illinois on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    This was a great purchase. I walk at least 5 miles a day at work on concrete floors in a factory. These boots have provided great comfort. Price was the best I could find for this quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.