Carhartt Blucher Oil-Tanned Leather Work Boots - 6”, Waterproof, Soft Toe (For Men)

Closeouts. A rugged, reliable performer in wet weather conditions, Carhartt's Blucher work boots are made of oil-tanned leather and feature a waterproof breathable membrane and a molded TPU heel guard for durability.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 3.842105 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim the trapper from new hampshire on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    Both heel tips have 1/2 their tread, almost as if the souls are half worn. Obviously these are seconds. I would not recommend these
  • Reviewed by Chris the Technician from Missouri on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    I bought these boots in December. The first time I took them into the snow, they started leaking at the sole of the boot. The seems on the heel and side started to pull away along with the left boot pulling away at the seem on the toe after about 8 months of wear. It took about 2 full weeks for these boots to break in and they weren't really that comfortable. If you're looking for a boot to just casually work in, then these may be good for you. But for the person depending on a solid pair of boots to be outside and work, then look somewhere else. Pretty disappointed...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave Mc from Indiana on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Nice and roomy. Feel well built. It took about 2-3 days wear to break them in as the tongue was rubbing just above my ankle. They feel great now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by To mix from Maryland on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    value, the ability to purchase great quality at a very affordable cost. thank you for supporting the working folks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cellar Rate from Illinois on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I bought these shoes to use around the winery where I work. Unfortunately, they did not meet my needs. First, the shoe was not as waterproof as I'd hoped. I wasn't surprised by this because I anticipated that the company who made these work boots would not have done a good waterproofing job at this price point. Second, I gave the boots a few weeks to allow for break-in. It seemed the more I wore them, the more the boots hurt my feet. I had developed a blister and several sore areas that did not improve with time, making them very uncomfortable. What really made me decide to return these boots was the sole. There are many small indentationss that were a perfect catch-all for rocks and dirt. This would mean every time I wore them to check a vineyard or a construction worker went to a site, I/they would have to clean the soles every day to prevent the boots from gaining weight as more things stick to them. The heel of the sole also started to wear after only a few days. When I looked closer, it appeared that the soles had air pockets in them (i.e., they were hollow). While this might make them more comfortable, it would mean the boots would wear out more quickly. If you're looking for a pair of work boots as a fashion statement and will only wear them for a few hours at a time, these boots would be fine. If you are going to use them for work, I'd recommend a different pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors in the NW from Washington on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    True to size, very comfortable, great value.
  • Reviewed by Jonathan from Nashville on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    These seem immediately comfortable; not the kind of boot which needs break-in. Very attractive, flawless construction, no-nonsense lacing. I can wear 9.5 eeee or 10 eee, this 10 w fits me fine.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Happy Camp, CA on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    So glad I got the new boots, they are comfortable, well made, easy to put on, and good support for my feet. They offer increased stability for walking on my feet, since I have neropathy, this is important. And walking a couple miles a day had been difficult when my former boots began ti deteriorate!!

    First time I ever bought boots on-line but it as a very satisfactory experience!!!
  • Reviewed by evil stuie from MO on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Excellent value, I purchased the same boots from another vendor.

    I could find no flaws with these boots and picked them up at a fraction of the other vendors price.

    This is the value and service which I have become accustomed to with Sierra Trading Post.

    I plan on getting even better prices in the future through the help of my referrals to friends and family.
  • Reviewed by Cristian from Missouri on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    They are nice boots.
    Good quality.
    Only downside is that they are heavy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews