Carhartt Camden Plaid Parka - 16 oz. Wool Blend (For Women)

Closeouts. Born from legendary craftsmanship, Carhartt's Camden Plaid parka gives you rustic style with the tools needed to ward away the winter chill, thanks to a 16 oz. wool-polyester blend, lightweight and low-bulk insulation, and quilted nylon lining.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by ZZ from OR on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    It's used,can't be worse.
    DISAPOINTED.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by norcal lady from no. calif. on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I liked the look of this jacket, but as stated in other reviews this jacket has a bulky hood that doesn't sit right when not on your head. I ordered a large, but it was too small for me, especially if I wanted to wear it over a sweater. I ended up sending it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nimble walker from WI on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    After much agonizing have to send it back. The fit is snug. I ordered a large and I am a solid size 12 in ready wear but jacket would be too tight if I had a heavier sweater underneath. Being a seamstress I figured I could revamp the hood so it didn't look so unwieldy but nope that was not to be. I love the plaid and red is my color but alas back it goes.
  • Reviewed by BLM from Idaho on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Warm chore coat but cute enough to wear to town! A little boxy but I get lots of compliments. The Velcro scratches my chin, so I try to fold it to itself.
  • Reviewed by Glass Goddess from North Central West Virginia on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Before I took this jacket out of the package two people asked me if it was a blanket, because it resembles a cheap blanket. I am not at all impressed with the quality of the fabric or the workmanship. It just looks cheap. I've been a loyal Carhartt Customer for years, and this is the only item I have ever been disappointed with. Needless to say I will be returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KotaMoose from Northern Maine on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    My boyfriend has been a loyal Carhartt fan for years and I decided I wanted a Carhartt jacket of my own. I was surprised at how cute it is! It is quite warm but a bit stiff - I'm thinking it will "break in" the more I wear it. Because I live in a very cold climate, I ordered the jacket a size up to make sure I can wear other bulky layers underneath and it fits well both ways. Although the jacket is very warm on its own I wouldn't wear it by itself if I'm going to be outside for an extended period of time. I knocked it down a star due to the craftmanship - while I don't think it's ready to fall apart, there are quite a few stray threads sticking out indicating the jacket wasn't finished properly.

    As a side note - shipping on this item was pretty awful. I have ordered many other products from STP with very speedy shipping but with this order, I paid for 5-7 business day shipping and it took over 2 weeks to arrive at my house. So depending on your location, don't expect to get it quickly if you order!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UsedToBeCold from Wy on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Lightweight but warm! I love this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carly from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I am in love with this coat, I ordered the standard Carharrtt coat first, and for the life of me just couldn't wear it, it was way too boxy and masculine for me. Then I saw this one, I love it! It is super warm, which is important for me for the mountains in NC, but it's not too bulky. I feel like a lumberjack in it, and love the way it fits. I highly recommend this coat!
  • Reviewed by Heather from ADKs on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    All in all, this jacket is okay. Definitely has an unexplainable fit, especially in the shoulders. The sleeves are a little shorter than I would like on a winter jacket. Other than that, I think it will be a good jacket once it breaks in. I think it runs a touch small.
  • Reviewed by kit from upstate NY on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    This is a nice coat, not sure if I am keeping it. I am picky about winter jackets. I am a size 12 (5'7 170 lbs) and usually wear a med-large in women's sizes. Based on the comments I ordered a large. It would be roomy enough to wear layers underneath but I wish it fit a bit more trimly. I found the sizing true to size and may actually exchange it to see if the medium has more of a trim fit but I hate paying so much for shipping. It has a quilted and thick typical carhartt insulating liner which should be warm. The density of the wool blend may not serve as much wind protection as I need where I live.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #