Carhartt Camden Plaid Parka - 16 oz. Wool Blend (For Women)

Closeouts. Born from legendary craftsmanship, Carhartt's Camden Plaid parka gives you rustic style with the tools needed to ward away the winter chill, thanks to a 16 oz. wool-polyester blend, lightweight and low-bulk insulation, and quilted nylon lining.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kit from upstate NY on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    This is a nice coat, not sure if I am keeping it. I am picky about winter jackets. I am a size 12 (5'7 170 lbs) and usually wear a med-large in women's sizes. Based on the comments I ordered a large. It would be roomy enough to wear layers underneath but I wish it fit a bit more trimly. I found the sizing true to size and may actually exchange it to see if the medium has more of a trim fit but I hate paying so much for shipping. It has a quilted and thick typical carhartt insulating liner which should be warm. The density of the wool blend may not serve as much wind protection as I need where I live.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzw56 from Northern California on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    This jacket is to size. I read in the reviews to upsize but omg, it runs large if anything. The large is a 12-14 on the label and I am sure that is correct. I am an 8 and it is HUGE, HUGE, HUGE.

    It is a wool blend 50 wool and 50 poly and that shows in the feel (though it is pretty). Will it wash softer? I don't know.

    It probably would be a great jacket to run out and feed your horses on a cold winter morning but not for hanging out too long in the wet. There is just not enough wool to keep you warm when it is snowing.
  • Reviewed by Reader from Ia on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Fits just right,glad I sized up so I can layer.Very versatile outdoor coat for work or trips to town.
  • Reviewed by djolsen from wa on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I am very pleased with this coat. It fits me exactly. I am 5'9" and wear a size 12. I ordered a large which is 12-14. it is much closer to 12. I am giving it a 4 because of the awkward way the hood lays, I can live with it but it might bother some
  • Reviewed by Amy 1004 from Pennsylvania on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    This coat is so nice!
  • Reviewed by Elaine from CT on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Very Happy with this purchase. I like that it is a little longer.
  • Reviewed by Alikaye from New York on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    This is a pretty jacket. I ordered a large because that's the smallest that was available. It's too big for me so I have to return it. I can't speak to how warm it is I didn't get a chance to use it.
  • Reviewed by sneakosview from Texas on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Its for my wife for her birthday and she hasn't seen it yet.
  • Reviewed by Chels from Lawrenceburg on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I read the reviews and saw that this jacket seems to run a size small so I ordered an XL when I usually will wear a L in jackets. The XL fits perfect! Its not a super thick jacket but still very warm with the wool! If it does get that cold there will be room in the jacket to wear a sweatshirt underneath and still be able to have shoulder room! I am very very happy with this jacket!
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from orange county, ca on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    first Carhartt jacket and I'm loving it. Great price, warm, and durable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.