Carhartt Camden Solid Parka - Wool, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Born from legendary craftsmanship, Carhartt's Camden solid parka wards away the chills with help from a low-bulk, 7 oz. wool-polyester exterior, low-bulk insulation, and quilted nylon lining.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by mshunnie1 from Michigan on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    I would have rated this coat a five stars but the velcro near the zipper is tearing up my sweaters. Other than that the coat is warm, fashionable, and the fit is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucy from seymour tn on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I love this jacket, so much that 1 of my friends have also got 1 too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ready for snow from Northern Arizona on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I love my coat! My order came within 5 days, it was easy to order, neatly packed and perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myo from Kaiserslautern, DE on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I got a size smaller than I usually buy and it was a perfect fit and warm but not heavy. The fit is good with plenty of room for layering. Will be removing the obtrusive Carhart label. I usually have a problem with the cut of coats in the shoulders, if I find a coat that accommodates a larger bust-line the cut of the shoulders and the arms is too large. If it fits in the arms and shoulders it is too small in the bust. This one works beautifully in both areas, a rarity that is much appreciated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda Lou from New Mexico on Monday, October 27, 2014
    This jacket is just beautiful! It is well made (as are all Carhartt products), and the fit is beautiful. I bought it for my daughter, and she couldn't be happier. The jacket is rugged yet stylish - very warm, but it breathes. Very satisfied!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camille from Amarillo,ts on Monday, October 6, 2014
    This is a very nice coat. It will work nice for work or when I am just running around doing errands
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by multi-tasking Mom from Colorado on Friday, September 26, 2014
    I ordered one size larger so I could beef up the warmth with a sweatshirt or sweater. That being said, this does run true to size. Nice work coat that is tailored well so it can be used for more casual/dressy occasions with a nice scarf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyCamper from Denver, Co on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I love my new Carhartt coat/jacket! I haven't had very cold weather to try it in yet, but it seems like it'll be great for all chilly air. It runs slightly big, I think, but I like to layer, so I'm ok with it. I wear a large in just about everything, and this large is about half an inch to an inch past my shoulders (the seam) on each side. Other folks are right about the sleeves being long...but I have long, gangly arms, so I'm thrilled! Thanks STP and Carhartt!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cycler from Iowa on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I was looking for a nice-looking wool coat for the winter; I thought this "parka" would be just the thing. When I got it, it had a very lightweight feel--definitely not something to hold up to a Midwest winter. I was very disappointed by the velcro that kept the zipper closed (not a good pairing with wool/knit scarves). Also on the topic of comfort/cold it doesn't have much of a collar to keep out the wind. I would rate this coat for 40 degree weather, give or take a few degrees. I returned it because I'm looking for something a bit heavier. I am a large (sizes 12-14) and the Carhartt large was much too big for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yolo Shopper from Wyoming on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    True, I wouldn't call this a "parka". But for a short time outside between my car-office-home, it will suffice even in Wyoming winter. It is well-made and looks great! The label can easily be removed from the front pocket, so you don't have to be a walking advertisement.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.