Carhartt Canvas Carpenter Shorts (For Women)

2nds. Comfort and style combine with Carhartt durability to make these exceptional carpenter shorts.

Average Rating based on 258 reviews 4.255813 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26
  • 1-10 of 258 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Piesncakes from Arbor vitae, wi on Monday, June 15, 2015
    Nicely made, just ran way to small. I sized up, but needed to go 2 sizes. No spandex, these are old fashioned canvas. Exchanged for Grammicci.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Virginia on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    Does run small. Lighter material than my other Carhartts, but I was looking for that. Had to send back, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plains2Sea2Mtn from Montana on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Fits to size... bought a 2nd pair! Perfect for yard work or camping!
  • Reviewed by bitercat from culver city on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    the cut is a bit off for me. The rise is a little short, the waist a little tight for a 10. I pretty much wear an 8-10. Because the waist is so high, it accentuates the bit of muffin top, but I'll just put a loose top on. I bought them for working in the yard anyway.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend yard worker from Florida on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    The Sierra Trading Post website makes it easy to find what you're looking for. The sale items' prices are very competitive with other retailers' non-sale items. In other words, you can get the same item for a better price at Sierra Trading Post if what you want is on sale. The shipping costs were reasonable and my items arrived in under a week's time. I'm definitely keeping Sierra Trading Post on my favorites list!
  • Reviewed by Lauri carpenter from New York on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    They say to get a size larger, yes you should! I wear a 10 in Carharts pants, so assumed that the sizing would be the same (even though I read to get a size larger). Received them, tried them on, and yup - need a size larger.
    Returned them for the next size still waiting to get them, so that's why I gave a 3 star.
    I like their other clothing, durable and a nice weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madison from SE Georgia on Friday, August 29, 2014
    I love these shorts. They are higher on the hips (but not in the waist) than other Carhartt shorts I own. They might be cut a tad smaller but not enough to make a difference to me. I normally wear a size 10 and they fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reggie from Texas on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    These are a light weight canvas short with lots of pockets. I'm 5'11 and 146 lbs. and took others advise to order a size larger than I normally wear. The size 10 fit me fine. I love the pockets as I hate carrying a purse, so my phone and slim wallet are handily stowed. I live on a small ranch and these will be handy as I do chores.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Oregon on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    These fit well and are great for gardening or travel. I roll up St times as they are a little long. True to size.Washed well and look new. They are sturdy and do not wrinkle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betthane from Colorado on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I got these shorts for work. So I wanted a tough material that will hold up. I wouldn't buy them for just normal wear. After a few washes , I think the material will feel less stiff. I wish they would put a hammer loop on the women's shorts.
    True to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26
  • 1-10 of 258 reviews