Carhartt Canvas Carpenter Shorts (For Women)

2nds. Comfort and style combine with Carhartt durability to make these exceptional carpenter shorts.

Average Rating based on 253 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 253 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lauri carpenter from New York on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    They say to get a size larger, yes you should! I wear a 10 in Carharts pants, so assumed that the sizing would be the same (even though I read to get a size larger). Received them, tried them on, and yup - need a size larger.
    Returned them for the next size still waiting to get them, so that's why I gave a 3 star.
    I like their other clothing, durable and a nice weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madison from SE Georgia on Friday, August 29, 2014
    I love these shorts. They are higher on the hips (but not in the waist) than other Carhartt shorts I own. They might be cut a tad smaller but not enough to make a difference to me. I normally wear a size 10 and they fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reggie from Texas on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    These are a light weight canvas short with lots of pockets. I'm 5'11 and 146 lbs. and took others advise to order a size larger than I normally wear. The size 10 fit me fine. I love the pockets as I hate carrying a purse, so my phone and slim wallet are handily stowed. I live on a small ranch and these will be handy as I do chores.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Oregon on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    These fit well and are great for gardening or travel. I roll up St times as they are a little long. True to size.Washed well and look new. They are sturdy and do not wrinkle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betthane from Colorado on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I got these shorts for work. So I wanted a tough material that will hold up. I wouldn't buy them for just normal wear. After a few washes , I think the material will feel less stiff. I wish they would put a hammer loop on the women's shorts.
    True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacinda Runs from Virginia on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    These shorts fit perfectly and the material is comfortable even on a hot day. Bottoms can easily be rolled up too. Great color too. Wish they came in more colors!
  • Reviewed by Nature Girl from nj on Friday, August 01, 2014
    I usually wear size 8 or 10. I ordered size 10 in green (Loden) and Khaki. The green fits smaller but both are tighert around the waist and large in the legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marge C from California on Monday, July 21, 2014
    The photo depicts these shorts pretty accurately. On me, the waist was a little snug and it is baggy like the photo. I like the heavier canvas material and it probably will hold up under rugged conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pickypat from North Georgia on Friday, June 13, 2014
    These shorts are not really that comfortable for my shape. I wear size 8 in most shorts and pants. I ordered a 10 after reading reviews and they are not a bit too big. The stride is kind of short and the legs are wider than I like. However, they are well constructed and I thought they might soften up after a few washings and feel better, so I kept them. The price was good for Carhartt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mini Gal from Oregon on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    You can not go wrong buying these shorts. They are a perfect length with lots of pockets. One of the side pockets is perfect for my iPhone. I wear them for walking , hiking, gardening, running errands and at the barn.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 253 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.