Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Canvas Tradesman Work Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Men)

2nds. Master your trade in Carhartt's cotton canvas Tradesman work shirt constructed with a button closure and tough, comfortable cotton-canvas fabric.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews 4.304347 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bicycle Bill from Canada on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    This is the second Carhartt shirt, and the one that arrived was not canvas - it was a very light tight poplin, much to my surprise and delight. It will get lots of use. It washed up quite soft - more pliable and flexible than the original canvas shirt - no T shirt required with this poplin. Surprised - and in a positive way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott in Bishop from California on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    I consider the Carhartt Canvas Tradesman Work Shirt to be one of the best on the market. Great fit, lightweight and very comfortable. I highly recommend this product line.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Workhorse from Kalifornia on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I had one I wore for work already and picked up a couple more. This is a good quality work/casual shirt for under $14. The first one has worn excellent for over two years now. Does need to be ironed after washing though.

    Regarding sizing: Other Carhartt 2XL sized shirts run very large for a 2XL size but, this Tradesman 2XL model fits more like an XL size. Works for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lib from Colorado on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    My husband "found" your Carhartt brand of shirts and pants several years and has thoroughly enjoyed them. He started with the heavy-duty LS work shirts and now loves wearing the SS lighter weight shirts when he's not in the work mode. You and Carhartt have a loyal customer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Young Codger from St. Lawrence Valley, NY on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I've been wearing these and their long sleeved brethren for almost 10 years now, and they have worn well. I did get a few that ran a size small, but for the most part they have been great. I remove the button closure on the left pocket so it doesn't scratch the face of my Samsung Note cell phone which no longer fits in the cell phone pocket but I have really appreciated the phone pocket for other phones.
  • Reviewed by dave p from land of pleasant living on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Breaths suprisingly well... and looks good too! The little second pockets are great for keeping an ID badge and a pen. Not much else to say, a comfy well built work shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Montana on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    This is a really warm work coat with Carhartt good looks. 'Love this coat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forester from Mississippi on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I have worned the shirt one time and it looks great on
  • Reviewed by dave m from The UP of michigan on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I have not used this shirt yet. I thought that it looked like a good shirt for the summer months.
    I tryed it on and it fit nice. I like the slits in the pockets for a pen or whatever. ( I will use it for my 6" scale)
  • Reviewed by Swimmer63 from New York on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Bought for hubby
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5