Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Cargo Pocket Work Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. More than just jobsite-ready, Carhartt's cargo-pocket work pants know how to relax, too. Their 8.4 oz. cotton twill stands up to tough wear, but it's also stylish enough for a casual day in town.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joann from Northern Calif on Friday, June 26, 2015
    Love these for work pants or hunting or hiking! Nothing better!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sportshot from washington on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Found one in-store and fit perfectly and was very comfortable - exactly what I was looking for. Use for all around work and around home. Material (Cotton I believe) is durable and not noisy like the ripstop kind and more comfortable for lounging. - I ordered several others of the same desigh after my trial and highly recommend. the same one without the cargo pockets should be considered as well if you don't need it large objects. these fit normal so not sure about the "relaxed fit" - I was on the border in size so went larger in waist and work fine.
    one model has sewn on buttons for pockets. The other one has snaps -- less likely to be caught on something and pulled off-
    I have both and both are fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E Roberts from Colorado on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    When these pants fit I really like them for everyday wear. I typically but them at my local Carhartt store, but saw the great price on Sierra Trading post so I ordered 2 pair in the same size, but different colors.
    One pair fits nicely, the other pair is about one size too small and is in the process of being sent back to STP.
    I'll continue to buy this style of pant but will most likely go to the local store where I can try them on.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redleg from Germany on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I ordered my normal waist size and these were too small. They did not appear to be "relaxed fit" as advertised. I will send these back and try with the next larger size. They look well made and will meet my needs if I can find the size that fits.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from Indy from Indiana on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Husband loves thes pants! Quality Carhartt product at good price. They do seem to be small in the waist......maybe an inch off. Otherwise fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark the Handyman from Florida on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I returned the first pant because the waist was too small.
    I ordered another, one size larger in the waist, and it was still too small.
    I haven't gained any weight. There is a quality problem with the sizing.
    I won't reorder; too much hassle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mbs from Carolina on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Wish they came with a riveted waist button instead of a sew on one. The sew on ones seem to come off in time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allis from oregon coast on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    My husband likes pants with cargo pockets...not my favorite style. Anyway, he/we bought 2 pairs. Both are well made and fit him to a tee. The legs are slightly more tapered than he's used to. The army green color is definitely gray. The pants are well made; fabric is tightly woven but not stiff. Overall, nice pants. I rated them 4 rather than 5 because the cargo pockets appear kind of large...to me. My husband is pleased with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hard Working Installers from AR on Monday, December 1, 2014
    For being work pants, the material is fairly durable. I don't know if I'd say "stylish enough for a casual day" simply because we use them for uniforms at a business where we install products for residential and commercial consumers. Yes, they need to be durable but if at all possible somehow a bit more professional, instead of casual. This is just my opinion, obviously. We continue to buy them, however, because they are great for being what they are! Just don't know if they could possibly be LESS leisurely and more "work"? Anyway, always search for coupon codes - STP has many you can use! Thanks!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by surf missle from the Tetons on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    These pants fit perfect and have ample room for a skiers quads
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9