Carhartt Chore Coat - Flannel Lined (For Women)

2nds. Despite its name, Carhartt's Chore coat is as much a heavyweight shirt as a lightweight coat. It features 5.5 oz. cotton canvas construction that allows you to move freely, a soft flannel lining and a corduroy collar.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    If you want a real heavy shirt with four deep pockets, then this is for you. It is not fitted but boxy like the picture. The sleeves are long. However, they button tight at the wrist so the sleeves don't fall down. The material is strong and it is well made.
  • Reviewed by avinyard7 from Ohio on Friday, April 04, 2014
    This coat is perfect for light fall and spring weather for the barn. My only complaint is that the bottom pockets are open and hay gets in them.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Santa Cruz, Cal. on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    Very nice casual and work coat. The fiber content seem to be 100% cotton, inside and out. Brown corduroy trim color works well with the dark raisin canvas. Plaid flannel lining is soft and also goes well with the base color. Cuffs can either flip up or be worn down. When flipped up, the sleeve linings hang down and are visible. Otherwise, the fit is much more flattering than the photo shows.
  • Reviewed by yellow from new york on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    This is a heavy, warm workshirt. It is well made and fits true to size. You can also wear it as a jacket. The sleeves are somewhat long; however, you can button the cuffs tightly so the sleeve doesn't fall down. I love having so many pockets, especially the deep ones on the bottom. I just love the shirt and may order another.
  • Reviewed by beth1959ish from Pennsylvania on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This is a great lightweight coat! Comfortable and warm even today when the high is only 25 degrees. Nice amount of pocket space.
  • Reviewed by flew the coop from Kentucky on Monday, March 17, 2014
    There is something comforting about this cute flannel lined coat. Just warm enough for chilly weather without being heavy. Roomy enough for a vest or sweater underneath. Has good looks for shopping or just whatever you need it for, chores or shopping. The cord cuffs and collar are so cute too! I bought 2 and would like to have another! Have washed them several times after taking care of the chickens, and they have not faded or shrunk. I love Carhartt!
  • Reviewed by happy from MT on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I love this shirt jacket! I ended up buying 2 more in other colors, these are great quality. If you go with your normal size you should have plenty of room for layering underneath, as they are generously cut. I couldn't find any flaws on any of the three I ordered. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Nesila from in view of New York on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    my favorite lightweight jacket, it's very boxy but good over vest or sweater. buttons are kinda hard to close so I wear it open... and if you can get it on the deep discount price... buy two colors.
  • Reviewed by Kitten from New York on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    So much better than any other barn coat. I've returned the Lands End and the LLbean. This is gorgeous. Roomy.
  • Reviewed by Stacy Trasancos from Adirondacks of NY on Friday, October 25, 2013
    Love the quality and the cut. It is feminine, but sturdy. The fabric washes well and doesn't wrinkle. I bought it to carry firewood into the house, but it is dressy enough to wear to a casual dinner too. The corduroy collar and sleeves are attractive and the flannel lining is what you'd expect from Carhart -- warm and soft.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.