Carhartt Chore Coat - Flannel Lined (For Women)

2nds. Despite its name, Carhartt's Chore coat is as much a heavyweight shirt as a lightweight coat. It features 5.5 oz. cotton canvas construction that allows you to move freely, a soft flannel lining and a corduroy collar.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Suzanne from Albuquerque on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    Lots of pros: Classic Carhartt quality, utility and look. Great pockets. The lining is a very nice touch, soft plaid flannel with hints of pink and lilac that are subtle and not little-girly. Expect this to stand up to lots of hard wear and washing. Should take me at least down to 30* weather. I can't find why this was marked as factory 2nds.

    One con: Not a good fit for smaller-framed women. Other reviewers' note that the jacket is fitted is not true of the size small I recieved. I am 5'6", size 2/4, and the small fits perfectly in the shoulders, chest and sleeves but is really big elsewhere, especially the back body. More than just "room to move"; I can stick my 7-year-old kid under there. Fortunately there is a single backseam running down the middle so the jacket can be taken in. Not to single out Carhartt for this - seems most manufacturers of real work clothes proportion correctly only for medium and large gals. Hopefully that will keep changing over time as women ask for improvement :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aeh from massachusetts on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Description was good. A little bit narrow at the bottom, but a useful shirt/jacket. Blue color is really nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imelda the shoe collector from No Cal on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    This shirt/coat fits well with good details and quality fabric. I'm looking forward to wearing it when the weather turns cold again. It's also good for cool evenings just over a t-shirt. The fit is nice although it's not a tailored fit so anyone who wants something that has tucks and a tight fit would not like this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MoxySuzy from Atlanta, Georgia on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    This is a wonderful "Saturday chores" type of jacket. It is very well made - not too light weight and not too heavy or stiff. I love the way that the cuffs turn back to show the corduroy like around the neck. Seems very durable and practical. I washed mine when I got it to soften it up some and to take the shipping wrinkles out and it washed up beautifully. While not a "fashion statement" type jacket, I would highly recommend for weekend grocery shopping, chores, or yard work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from western New York on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    I bought this hoping it would be warm without the bulkiness of a coat. I work at a farm and wanted something durable and practical, and that's what I got! It has a very comfortable fit, four pockets for the odd trowel or seed packet, and it's quite warm too! The flannel lining is soft and I love the color (deep wine). Carhartt is a trusted brand in my family, although this is my first, personally. I would definitely recommend both the product and Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moe from stormville, ny on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    nice coat for spring. getting a lot of use. love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    If you want a real heavy shirt with four deep pockets, then this is for you. It is not fitted but boxy like the picture. The sleeves are long. However, they button tight at the wrist so the sleeves don't fall down. The material is strong and it is well made.
  • Reviewed by Avinyard7 from Ohio on Friday, April 04, 2014
    This coat is perfect for light fall and spring weather for the barn. My only complaint is that the bottom pockets are open and hay gets in them.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Santa Cruz, Cal. on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    Very nice casual and work coat. The fiber content seem to be 100% cotton, inside and out. Brown corduroy trim color works well with the dark raisin canvas. Plaid flannel lining is soft and also goes well with the base color. Cuffs can either flip up or be worn down. When flipped up, the sleeve linings hang down and are visible. Otherwise, the fit is much more flattering than the photo shows.
  • Reviewed by yellow from new york on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    This is a heavy, warm workshirt. It is well made and fits true to size. You can also wear it as a jacket. The sleeves are somewhat long; however, you can button the cuffs tightly so the sleeve doesn't fall down. I love having so many pockets, especially the deep ones on the bottom. I just love the shirt and may order another.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.