Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Original Fit Cropped Denim Jeans (For Women)

2nds. Go casual or get ready for a day of hard work in these rugged cropped denim jeans, made with 12 oz. ring-spun cotton and a contoured waistband to eliminate gapping in the back.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 3.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnieO from El Paso on Sunday, October 16, 2016
    Normally I like Carhartt products and they usually fit ok. But this one is on the smaller side of a size 8 with a big gap in the waistband and, for a Capri pant worn in warmer weather, way too heavy of a material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TNgirl from Tennessee on Sunday, September 4, 2016
    I read the other reviews on these cropped jeans and several said they had a gap in the back waistband. For this price, I thought this would be easy to fix. I received the jeans and they do have a gap but they are meant to be worn low on the hips and if you pull them up in front it just causes a larger gap in the back. I fixed this by placing strips of wide elastic inside the band between the belt loops and sewed it to the waistband. Problem solved! I also read a couple that mentioned them being shapeless (I not sure what they were referring to) but I'm only 5'3" so I ironed the wide hem of the pant leg up and sewed strips of suede on each side of the little side vent - just for an accent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D.D. from Montana on Friday, August 12, 2016
    Mostly liked these cropped jeans, wish they would fit a little higher in the back waist. I liked the material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa W from Colorado on Monday, August 8, 2016
    A little loose in the waist but comfortable once you wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Colorado on Thursday, August 4, 2016
    Ordered size 10 which is normally plenty big. These pants have no stretch and are very thick more traditional denim.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Dog from MN on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    I am not sure what all the negative reviews were about. These cropped jeans fall on my hips and not on my waist so there isn't any of that "gapping" or need for a belt issue that other people complained about. Maybe I have tall pelvis?? I think they fit perfect. Have enough stretch to them to make them very comfortable and are sturdy enough to hike in with no fear of ripping or tearing if they get caught on something. I would not hesitate to purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dance Faery from San Francisco Bay Area on Tuesday, June 14, 2016
    These have absolutely no style to them. The capri bottoms flair out, and look frumpy. I returned these, and kept the "Carhartt Sibley Denim Crop Pants (For Women)," which have a fitted capri style, and look adorably retro-inspired! 5' 7", 150#, size 8 fit
  • Reviewed by nope from New Hampshire on Friday, June 3, 2016
    I don't know anyone except grandparents & great grandparents who wear their pants this high, which is unfortunate, cause they're not bad. They do, however, fit very small in every other respect. If you don't mind a VERY high rise waist (sitting ABOVE the belly button), order two sizes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Sally from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 9, 2016
    These are sturdy heavy jean material - good lasting quality. Sizing is different from the "Sibley" fit though, my usual Carhartt size left me no butt room, possibly ordering up a size would solve this. I didn't try though, just sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener in the Redwoods from Northern California on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    While the workmanship and quality of material are apparent, the fit of the pant is a big disappointment. The waist is too big in proportion to the rest of the pant making the pant continually slip down backward. A belt did not solve the uncomfortable fit issue. The pants flair out at the bottom and the dye in the fabric is uneven. I ordered 2 pair and wore one to give it a good test. As the day progressed, I became less and less enchanted with the pants so one pair was returned. Carhartt can do much better than this.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3