Carhartt Curvy Fit Basic Jeans (For Women)

2nds. Got hips? Carhartt's curvy-fit basic jean fits like a dream and the contoured waistband eliminates back gap.

Average Rating based on 117 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 117 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy from New Hampshire on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    First, the good news. They fit great, I wore them all the time. And what agreat price for Carhartt's! Th bad news? The material is supposed to look pre-worn and it is very thin in places.I actually wore a hole in the butt (and I don't have a horse).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yes1 from Toronto on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    strange cut, it's ok in the back - no gap as promised. But waist is too wide, maybe 1.5 inches, and ugly wrinkles in the front, as if there should be something in there... I'm 5'5", 155lbs. This jean sits slightly below waist and overall is slightly bigger and "baggier" than I like, length is good (I bought 8/32). This one went back, I keep Wrangler Q-Baby Ultimate Riding Jeans - Cowgirl Cut (For Women), size 7/8-32 instead, which sits almost ideally, just slightly longer than I'd like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Washington on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Carhartt Jeans fit me perfect, low enough on waist where it doesn't bind you when sitting. This is my third pair. Just deviated and bought another brand and didn't fit comfortable around waist. Will stick with Carhartt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaa from Wyoming on Friday, June 20, 2014
    I like these pants in about every respect. Color and quality are both good. fit I normally wear a 6 but I wanted some looser jeans so got these in an 8 figuring they would shrink. They fit ok, but do stretch out so that I wash after every wear even if they aren't dirty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzy's Mom from Michigan on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I thought that the curvy fit might work for me but they were just too baggy. I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Maritime Woman from San Francisco on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I found these jeans to fit really well through the legs and hips, then the waist DID NOT come in enough. Even with a belt, I have far too much extra fabric around my waist. They also stretch and shrink a huge amount. By the second day of wear they have stretched out more than a full size.
    When I wash them and dry them on low heat they shrink to smaller than they were when I first pulled them out of the box!
    I am 5'4", 160 lbs. very muscular with a small waist and a large butt.
    I bought an 8 and a 10. The 8 was too tight in the thighs at first, but with the massive amount that the 10 has stretched out, I wish I had kept them and just suffered for an hour or two.
    I love carhartts' durability, but their women's cuts are frustrating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MEshopper from Maine on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    I love these pants - the fit great and look good. But, I've gotten other Carhartt jeans that fit great when I got them and were too tight to wear after I washed them. These seem loose enough that they should be OK, but maybe I'll hang them to dry rather than put them in the dryer, just in case!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucyspin from Gainesville, FL on Friday, May 9, 2014
    I love Carhartt and own a couple of their pants. These jeans, however, just did not fit right. They were baggy in the front and gaped in the back. I had to return them. Otherwise, they were the usual high quality product from Carhartt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1greatgrandmother from Wi. on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    These seemed to run a little smaller then other carhartt jeans I bought
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClothesRMe from New York State on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    I tried these on in my current size 10 and liked the comfortable fit. Then I washed and dried them and planned to wear them for the day. It seems that once the manufacturing finish was gone, they became very soft, which is a good thing, except in my case they no longer fit. They actually felt looser. Once that happened I could see that they were too curvy for my figure. But I think for someone who does need a curvier cut, these are a great buy. I suppose I could have gone down a size, but I don't think that would have solved the fit for me. I can't complain about the quality, however. Hope someone else benefits from this new cut.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 117 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.