Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Detroit Jacket - Sandstone, Blanket-Lined (For Men)

2nds, Carhartt-tough 12 oz. cotton Detroit duck jacket is micro-sanded and garment-washed for a softer feel.

Average Rating based on 299 reviews 4.311036 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 30
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PoohBear from MS on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    This is a very nice Carhartt jacket,the thing about it is I wish it was a little longer in the length of the body.It's a little shorter then I thought it would be.But overall a nice jacket!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie the Gardener from North Carolina on Friday, January 22, 2016
    I have been looking for a warm coat suitable for working on a farm. This coat has plenty of room for an active man, with a comfortable weight, a fine lining and a zipper that works smoothly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Adam from New Jersey on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    This jackets overall quality and design is great. Although it states that the torso portion is short in length to accommodate a tool belt, I did not know it would be that short. I myself am taller in build so it road a bit higher that what I thought would be its expected design. As long as you are aware the jacket is cut like that, I recommend purchasing it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Henadzi from NJ on Monday, December 21, 2015
    Perfectly fit size. Very handy in the car.The material looks solid
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from Louisiana on Monday, November 30, 2015
    Bought this as a replacement to another Carhartt jacket purchased from STP, returned the first one too big & found this one. both we're 2nds but was unable to find the flaws.

    Thanks STP great products & customer service
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    I was looking for a denim jeans jacket (all of which seem outrageously expensive, considering what they are) when I found this. I couldn't be happier. It's got the same fit, is exceptionally comfortable and just warm enough for when a fleece sweater isn't enough.
    As with everything Carhartt, it's if anything overbuilt ... sturdy to extremes. I like that the cuffs and waist are the same material as the jacket. The elastic ones inevitably wear out before the body of the coat does.
    It's generously cut. I have a 42" chest and 34" sleeves and a medium fits perfectly. It's a great general-purpose coat and, being cut short, a great coat to wear in the car.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from WI on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    A bargain, happy with jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Macungie,PA on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    100% satisfied
  • Reviewed by Whitetailer from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I got this very same jacket in 1993 and I am still using it to this day for hunting and outdoor work. I'm thinking about looking for a replacement, but not because there is anything wrong with it after 20+ years, but because I'm starting to think I need a little bigger size! This is an amazingly warm coat without being bulky. I ditched a couple of expensive blaze orange parkas in favor of wearing my Detroit jacket under a blaze shell, it's just as warm without being nearly as bulky while out in the woods deer hunting. With my base layer, a fleece, the blaze shell and my Carhartt, I have stayed warm during the coldest Northern Minnesota deer seasons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KiloVictor from Texas on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Good quality jacket with a heavy brass zipper (a little stiff, but should loosen up). The fit is true to size. it may be snug with a heavy sweater. if you want a loose fit, order a size up.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 30