Carhartt Duck Jeans - Double Knees (For Men)

2nds. No telling when you might need spare work jeans, and Carhartt's duck jeans are great to have around... for stringing fence wire, digging in the crawl space, or changing tires in your Sunday suit.

Average Rating based on 597 reviews 4.654941 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60
  • 1-10 of 597 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RandyGBlues from Nor. Cal. on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    I bought one pair about a month ago. Cut brush in them. cut firewood, and brought down a couple of trees. Did all the various kneeling, carrying, lifting,and fun chain saw activities related to those tasks. How did these pants perform? I bought two more pair while my size was still available! They seem true-to-size for workpants, being a full cut fit allowing sitting and kneeling with no ride-up or binding. The length is perfect over boots, never exposing ankles so the protection is there regardless of the task at hand. The front pockets are big and deep but the rear are a traditional size and hold a wallet securely.

    The only negatives are:
    - The front pockets are sewn in and so to empty them of dirt or wood chips it is easier if you aren't wearing them at that time.
    - The little rivets that reinforce various points are cold when you first put them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JS from New Orleans on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Terrible sizing and cannot wear at all for being so oversized. Waist and inseam are perfect, but the girth of the legs is so ridiculous, I think they were made for a circus clown. Carhartt usually makes some excellent clothing, but not this time. Do not buy unless you have abnormally huge legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel the Welders Wife from Washington on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    My husband loves these pants. They make up 95% of his pants. Even his shorts were once these pants. They are true to size and very durable when working construction or welding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RandyGBlues from Nor. California on Monday, November 9, 2015
    For years I wore 501's outdoors when working, but the Carhartt Duck Jeans - Double Knees are excellent and have become my go-to work pants. I have been wearing them for a few weeks now, cutting and clearing brush on my property, crawling under my deck, in the dirt and over rocks for some repair work, cutting and gathering firewood, clearing ditches in preparation for the rain, and more. They are comfortable and tough. The relaxed-fit is welcomed, and the fabric is tough. Two layers on the knees makes it a lot more comfortable when kneeling in the dirt, and should help them last a long time.

    My normal pants size is 32x30 and that is what I ordered. The length is cut a bit long, which is good, because they cover boots well even when sitting or kneeling, etc. They are quite comfortable and I have not once felt them bind or pull when working.

    The only negative I have found so far is that the pockets are sewn into the pants in such a way that they do not turn inside-out. Dirt and debris are difficult to remove from the pockets while you are wearing the pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Sandy, UT on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    These are Hard Core work pants that hold up to the abuse of any construction guy. I do shotcrete work and these pants have never let me down. The price is right and I will continue to buy them from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozzie from Upstate New York on Saturday, October 24, 2015
    Heavy material and (at least) manufactured in the USA. The availability of quality work clothes has been in a downward spiral lately, with thin materials and inconsistent sizing. However, Carhartt still does the job. I don't know what "changing tires in your Sunday suit" is supposed to mean, but for real work, these are real work pants. Thanks, Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Ohio on Friday, October 2, 2015
    Great product just as advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adrian from Iowa on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    Sierra Trading is the only place we have seen these . They are very comfortable to wear and are very durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeopleEatingTastyAnimals from Missouri on Thursday, September 17, 2015
    I love these pants!!! Already have several pairs that I had bought elsewhere. Ride a little higher than Levi's and STIFFER than a board when you get them, but after several washings they soften up. Wish I had checked on buying these from STP before, paid almost twice this amount for these in the past. These are seconds, but, next to the others I own, can't tell the difference!!!! Plenty long for my 6'2" frame....and they last forever. Still haven't worn out the ones that I already have....couldn't pass up the price. Buy 2 at this price!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkylerVT from VT on Friday, August 21, 2015
    great price and can't tell why they are seconds
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60
  • 1-10 of 597 reviews