Carhartt Duck Jeans - Double Knees (For Men)

2nds. No telling when you might need spare work jeans, and Carhartt's duck jeans are great to have around... for stringing fence wire, digging in the crawl space, or changing tires in your Sunday suit.

Average Rating based on 503 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 51 »
  • 1-10 of 503 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vic from Madison, WI on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    Hard to go wrong with Carhartt from STP. These double-knee jeans (my 2nd pair) are very tough and take a lot of abuse. My previous pair put up with lots of landscaping/remodeling/brush-cutting/whatever, yet lasted years. As to what makes them 2nds? Don't know (maybe if I really looked at stitching, etc), but they seem fine to me.

    Negatives? Yes, they are pretty stiff and not as comfy as lesser work pants or your old beat up jeans. But that's to be expected from heavy duty material and tank-like toughness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NelGood from Colorado on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I bought these in anticipation of working outside in another Rocky Mountain Winter this year and sure enough, they are heavy & durable enough (with my thermals underneath) to fit the bill. As others have mentioned, they seem like they run a little big. The waist is fine but the length will have me rolling up the cuffs.
    No indication that these are seconds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tob from Ny on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    These pants Are the only ones I use working construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nikoli from Tennessee on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Exactly what I wanted!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hardware from Lawrence, KS on Friday, September 12, 2014
    Still can not find any reason why these would qualify as "2nds", they will always be my first choice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LarryC from Oregon on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    They said they were seconds, but we couldn't find any problems with them, they had all the tags, had no holes, nor spots or whatever, they shipped them within a reasonable amount of time, communicated very well, and when I did have questions, answered them quickly and politely . . and the PRICE was silly good, half what I've been paying around here . .

    I was very bummed when my jeans started falling apart . . Carhartt B01s hold up better, and cushion my knees better . . I sure wish they had a way to replace the outside layer around the knees when they DO wear out though . .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PB from new england on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    As indicated in other reviews, the waist measurements for a given size are smaller than other brands and the inseams are longer. I suspect that the Carhartt's are accurate and the other brands and trying to make us feel good. I wanted work pants and these are work pants. I like them but thy are very stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooter from Apache Junction,AZ on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Great work pants. I have been a customer for over 10 years. These are the pants i choose for workinng construction, because they work for me as hard as i work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Welder Pete from Oregon on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Excellent pants. I would recommend ordering a size smaller than your ACTUAL measurements. For example, if your waiste ACTUALLY measures 38 then order a 36.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brannon32 from Vallejo, CA. on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    Usually, I wear 38 waist/32 inseam jeans. With these, there seemed to be an extra couple of inches dangling down over my feet. Will have to send back and adjust to Carhartt's sizing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 51 »
  • 1-10 of 503 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.