Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Double-Front Dungaree Jeans - Washed, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Dungaree jeans from Carhartt feature an extra layer of fabric on front, giving you superior durability in high-wear areas.

Average Rating based on 577 reviews 4.630849 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 58
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San from Ca on Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    Its a very good working pants
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by evbo from California on Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    I used to wear these pants daily when I worked on survey crews for the BLM. Crawling around on the forest floor all day looking for rare snails and fungi, my pants took a beating. Now I just need something for gardening that will protect my knees and not rip - so glad they still make these great pants! I get the men's version since the ones for women seem like a joke. Took me a few tries to get the sizing right - the sweet spot seems to be halfway between my hip and waist measurement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by evbo from California on Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    I used to wear these pants daily when I worked on survey crews for the BLM. Crawling around on the forest floor all day looking for rare snails and fungi, my pants took a beating. Now I just need something for gardening that will protect my knees and not rip - so glad they still make these great pants! I get the men's version since the ones for women seem like a joke.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erik from Durango on Sunday, May 7, 2017
    I have had many of these pairs of pants. They fit great and are a great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fruit Cocktail from Montana on Monday, April 24, 2017
    Farmer boyfriend loves these too! Really all the double-fronts he can't get enough of. These actually stand up to his work also, no more throwing out pair after pair of Levis with knee holes (nothing against Levi but Carhartts are the better work pant). Heavy fabric so these are best every season except summer in Montana!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from NEW YORK on Monday, April 24, 2017
    You can not tell these are seconds by any means, they are the same quality, fit, durability, and everything you would pay $40 + dollars a pair for. For those that know about the lightweight double fronts, these are not the lightweight these are the standard heavyweight canvas. But a steal at $16-$17
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabrina from Colorado on Sunday, April 23, 2017
    I bought these pants for my husband. He has been looking at them for a while now but they are just so expensive at the carhart outlets. I happened to be searching on line and came across these in the sierra trading post website for $16.99 and I couldn't pass it up. He loves them as they are more durable then any pair of jeans I have bought him.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from New York on Saturday, April 22, 2017
    I ordered these because I have had a pair of Carhartts that just in the last yer began to show signs of wear after many [ 5 or 6 years] of hard duty as an almost every day work pant. The price of the factory seconds was very attractive as I think I had paid over $40 for the pair I was retiring. The new pants arrived in a timely manner and I couldn't find anything wrong with them that was visible to my eyes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boris from Pennsylvania on Friday, April 21, 2017
    I've been wearing Carhartt clothing for a long time and these pants are the same quality that Carhartt always delivers. I honestly can't even tell they are "Factory Seconds", I'm still trying to figure out what would cause them to be "irregular" but I can't. They cost me half as much here at Sierra Trading Post as what I would normally pay in the store! I wish that I would have bought another couple pairs now that I see what they are like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 417bmcatee from Missouri on Monday, April 17, 2017
    The legs looked huge when we took them out of the package. But after they were washed & dried, they did shrink. My husband wore these to work and thought they were very comfortable and due to the double-front, more durable than his other work pants. He wants me to order some more!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 58