Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt FR Flame-Resistant Jeans - Relaxed Fit, Straight Leg (For Men)

Closeouts. If your work exposes you to the risk of flash fires or electrical arcs, Carhartt's flame-resistant jeans are for you. The durable, rugged construction features denim tested for flame resistance after 200 industrial washings, twice the industry standard, so you stay safe.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother-in-law from Michigan on Monday, January 18, 2016
    My son-in-law works in sparks and flames and he says these "are great!" They are long wearing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Alabama on Monday, November 30, 2015
    Most comfortable FR pants I've worn. I'd rather have regular fit but these relaxed pants aren't too bad. The material is lighter than most FR jeans which wins my vote.
  • Reviewed by Bob from Moscow Id on Friday, December 6, 2013
    just as always, good price, fit, ware,and stile.
  • Reviewed by Martin the electrician from Pennsylvania on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    I'm very pleased with this pants and i paid about a third compared from my coworkers. I'll like to see some flame resistant tshirts and shirts. Me and my sons will buy them for sure. We work in gas and oil industry
  • Reviewed by Greg in Texas from Texas on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    The Carhartt FRC jeans were just as described, but the waist size tends to run on the small side. I had to return my first order for a larger waist size. Other than that, they are nice pants and very soft and comfortable fit.
  • Reviewed by CA Pipeliner from Sacramento on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    This has been an awesome purchase. The biggest plus was that I bought pants for 5 different people at work and all had the pants fit true to their size. The washing requirement are simple and easy. I recommend these pants to anyone needing FR's at work.
  • Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Fabric weight is slightly less than the standard Carhartt, more similar to the dungarees. Standard construction, wash and dry well, colorfast. All FR tags are intact. An excellent value and the STP price.
  • Reviewed by J to the tizzle from Wyoming on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    My son recently started a job where he is required to wear FR clothing...very expensive stuff. When I saw these on STP, I purchased some that were the correct waist, but too long and decided it would be worth hemming to save some money. They fit great and I just had to chop off 4 inches. He is happy to pay $100 for 4 pairs of pants instead of almost $70 for one.
  • Sort by: