Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Henley Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Carhartt gave this women's long sleeve henley shirt all the famous Carhartt quality and durability, plus a cut that's perfect for a woman's body.

Average Rating based on 746 reviews 4.408847 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 25
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from SW Michigan on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    It is short wasted and I'm small at 5'4" and 120 lbs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dixiedoodle from ithaca, ny on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    This is my favorite shirt. I now have it in three colors and duplicates of each. Great medium weight fabric in nice earthy colors. Perfect for fall weather!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lance Eagle from Longmont CO on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    She loves it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TScott27 from Sitka, AK on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    This is another great all around shirt, it's got great heavy (but not too heavy) weight to it, like it has a good quality material feel to it. It fits true to size, I love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Yucaipa CA. on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    Bought two of these for my wife agian couldn't pass up the price. I never know if I'm buying something my wife will like so I try to keep the price down. My wfe loves them both, fits her perfect, likes the colors and comfortable. Shes happy so I'm happy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A keeper. from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    Great shirt. Fits great - very casual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love from Scotts Valley, CA on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    Nice shirt, but will only wear for a day hike of something. Not stylish, more practical. Cotton not as soft as expected
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Material a bit stiff
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ddarlene from Port Angeles, WA on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    This is my second Carhartt henley. If you are busty and slightly overweight, you know how a thin fabric can accentuate the wrong areas, especially a muffin top. But this rib knit material is a nice, soft mid-weight, with lots of give and is not too tight. I also love the longer length and how it washes with minimal to no shrinkage. I am 5'7, weigh 130, and the medium fits with plenty of room. It is slenderizing and not at all boxy. Got a nice face flattering berry red shade this time. All in all a great shirt to throw on with jeans after work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandi from Brighton, MI on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    Perfect with your favorite pair of jeans !
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikerbikerrunner from Wyoming on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    This is a nice shirt and seems to be very sturdy. Material is pretty thick and color is nice. But I will be taking it back because it's too small. I normally wear a small, so I ordered a small, but the sleeves are a bit short and it feels a little tight and uncomfortable in the shoulders and arms. It might be best for most people to order a size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom in CT from Connecticut on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    This is actually the second time I have purchase this shirt. I bought one last year. I have used it so much I bought another. It washes well. It is very well made and durable. It fits me well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Connie from Olympia, WA on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Fine product.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seahorse from Australia on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Casual wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Yarmouth, ME on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Nice 1st or second layer. A bit long in the sleeves but not annoying. Comfy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Michelle S from Wi on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    I love this shirt, exactly as described. I wear it by itself or as a layering piece.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juz from Australia on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    Good base layer shirt in the cooler mornings under a vest whilst walking my husky and cattle dog.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catwoman from Queens, NY on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    This is a medium thick ribbed fabric which fits nicely & is hip length.It is form fitting, but not too tight. I have longer arms, so the sleeve length fit me well. Some of the other reviewers mentioned the sleeve length was too long. I think it would be for average length arms.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deserthiker from Surprise AZ on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    I have purchased four of these henleys - three in berry, one in chocolate. I loved the first berry so much I ordered two more so that when it wears out I will have a new one waiting. It is my go-to shirt in winter - just the right weight for an Arizona winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Parsley from New York, NY on Friday, April 20, 2012
    I really like the feel and the color of the fabric. However this top is at least one size bigger than the same size Carhartt's polo shirts I have. The good (bad for me :) thing is it didn't shrink after many washes, and the color stays well. It also feels very comfy to wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turtle Chaser from Peterborough ON on Monday, April 16, 2012
    A sturdy yet flattering henley, especially for the small-chested.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bo dawg from hartford, ky on Friday, March 16, 2012
    i love this product
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reads and hikes from San Francisco on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Problem is it feels large and gets larger with washings.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baja Chacha from Baja, California Mexico on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Heavier than I thought it would be and nice fit...loved the color...would buy this product again and would recommend it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cruzie from Alhambra, CA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    I'm a fan of Carhartt clothing and always get quality, functional and comfortable clothing from them. Sierra Trading claims to sell 2nd's but I'm unable to find the flaw. Carhartt offers "work" clothing so why pay retail prices when you can obtain it for less?! I am a fan of Sierra Trading as well!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Cracker Jack from Fort Collins, Colorado on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Well made and comfortable, warm and cozy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irina from Millburn, NJ on Monday, February 27, 2012
    The shirt is not nearly as soft as I expected.
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lii from Baltimore, MD on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Didn't get a chance to use the product. It never came.
    • Best Uses: Didn't get to use it
    • Cons: I never saw my product
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Didn't get the product
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Margarita from New York City (Manhattan) on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    This is a really nice heavy cotton shirt. I wish it had buttons instead of the 3 snaps at the neck. I bought a small and it fits well (I wear small to medium). I will use this without a sweater or jacket when winter starts to fade. Nice long hemline. Sleeves can be worn straight down or crunched up. Description said 2NDS but I fail to find any irregularities. Well constructed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long Islander from New York on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    At first this shirt looked too slim (Medium), but when I tried it on, it fit fine. The fabric has give...Good price, Washed well and nice Red color too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Sturdy stretchable fabric, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cruzie from Alhambra, CA on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Carhardtt is quality and this henley top is proof! This could be a heavy-weight base layer but I will wear it alone as a top. I'm 5'2" and have short arms, however, I don't have a problem pushing sleeves up and don't mind long sleeves especially when it's cold. An added plus is the snaps versus small buttons! I only wish that Carhardtt would make this henley in every color Crayola makes!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 25