Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Hoodie Sweatshirt (For Women)

2nds. A Carhartt hoodie sweatshirt is the perfect outer layer for cool days, or adds extra warmth under a winter jacket.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews 4.611111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Farmer's wife from Vermont on Friday, November 7, 2014
    I was very pleased when I received my sweatshirt. The color was the perfect shade and it is very heavy. Just what I wanted to wear under my canvas vest for riding.
  • Reviewed by Sierra regular from california on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    It has been hard to find a loose fit COTTON sweatshirt like this, so many women's hoodies are super fitted. Which is fine, but sometimes you want something roomier and comfier. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Human from Santa Cruz, CA on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    This is a good-quality, basic hooded sweatshirt. If you like your various articles of clothing mostly free from insipid silk-screened patterns and overt logo marketing, this is an item for you.
  • Reviewed by kylesgigi from Bucks County, PA on Monday, October 28, 2013
    My husband has worn this brand for years, but I had not had the opportunity to try it until recently. The sizing for women is spot on, and the quality is superior. This sweatshirt was advertised as a second, but I could not find any defects. Great product
  • Reviewed by Tami Gee from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Great sweatshirt. Substantial material to keep a person warm. Durable fabric and perfect for a cool day. I bought several colors and I'm happy
    with the quality. Thanks STP. I bought them at great, GREAT price! I bought the medium. I weigh about 135 and the fit is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorsy type from NC on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    I wanted a sweatshirt for casual wear-around-the-house-and-garden. I ordered the size Medium because I usually wear Medium, and it fits very well. I ordered the blue color, but the sweatshirt I was sent appears to have been a window display, because it is faded from the sun (color on the sleeves is uneven, faded, and when I took off the size sticker, the fabric is darker blue under the sticker than around it, to there's a dark blue rectangle on one sleeve which looks funny). But the color isn't too important to me since I am just wearing it around my house. Overall, it's very well made, thick, warm, comfortable. If the color wasn't faded, I would give it 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jd hikesalot from Concrod, CA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    This sweatshirt was heavier than I expected, which was a pleasant surprise.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandpiper42[@] from joppa md. 21085 on Monday, December 26, 2011
    for a 2xl it is cut very skimpy
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kelly the baker from anchorage ak on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Thick fabric, warm and fits great
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Me from Cincinnati,OH on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    I am becoming a big fan of Carhartt products. They are so well made and durable! This sweatshirt is a shining example and STP has great email offers.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6