Carhartt Linwood Solid Work Shirt - Slim Fit, Long Sleeve (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Linwood solid work shirt is constructed of durable, lightweight cotton chambray to withstand even the toughest jobs, and the triple-stitched main seams enable lasting wear.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by laurie from sw washington on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Bought this as a lightweight summer work shirt for my husband - something he can wear while working on the farm in hot weather without overheating. Now that it's raining, hard to tell if it's going to be cool, but the fabric looks more breathable and lighter weight than the chambrays he's been wearing - so I'm confident. Well made shirt - even though the fabric is lightweight, it feels very sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msfunc from oregon on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    It looks great and has a nice fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ch from NJ on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    I bought size S. I'm 175cm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bachelor from Oregon on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    I am 6'2" and 170 lbs. The slim fit is perfect but I need a 35" arm. This shirt was more like a 34" arm. I had to return but wish long sleeve shirts were available in 35". Good quality, on the light weight side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Colorado on Monday, August 25, 2014
    This shirt is made well, and fits well too. I've received compliments regarding its appearance and the fabric is comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GAC from Fox Island on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Carhartt makes the best quality clothing and this is no exception. It is supposed to be a "2nd" but I couldn't see any obvious flaws. The fit is perfect. The denim is medium-weight and ideal for work as well as for casual social events.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK Gardener from Alaska on Friday, July 04, 2014
    I bought this for my husband and it fit perfectly. Previous reviews suggested it ran small for a large, but I think that basically only applies if you have a beer belly. The shirt is ideal for someone with broad shoulders but slim in the waist. And I do not know what is "wrong" with the shirt to make it a 2nd. No noticeable flaws in the stitching or otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from New York on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    Great Shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sonoran-Pacific Hermit from arizona & california on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    This shirt is a very slim fit--just as described. My chest measures 39-40" at the top of the Medium range, so I decided to try a Medium. As it turns out, it is also Regular length--just as described. Bottom line, it fit, but just barely. But, it seems strong for its light weight and overall I am happy with it. I just don't think I'll risk putting it in the dryer! (but I don't have one anyway).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather the Huguenot from Downeast Maine on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    I purchased a couple of these for my husband when I saw that this shirt is "slim fit". I have a hard time shopping for him as a lot of manufacturers seem to cater to big and tall rather than short and trim. He was delighted when he opened them up and saw the fun colors (chambray and a really cool brown color) and even more pleased when he tried them on and they fit great. We usually have to tailor his shirt sleeves, as he wears a 32/33, and most sleeves run longer. These shirts were no exception, but I expected that, so it was no big disappointment. The fabric is nice and rugged, but not too thick and uncomfortable. My husband hasn't broken them in yet, but it all looks very promising!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.