Carhartt Oil-Tanned Leather Work Boots - 8”, Waterproof, Soft Toe (For Men)

Closeouts. Waterproof breathable protection, added height and the support of a molded TPU heel counter makes Carhartt oil-tanned leather work boots an outstanding choice for demanding workers seeking comfortable protection and excellent support.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray Ray from Knoxville TN on Monday, March 23, 2015
    This is my 3rd pair of Carhartt boots I have bought. They are the best conferrable boots I have ever found. I use them for work and riding motorcycle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bev from California on Friday, February 20, 2015
    Great boot best one my husband has worn. Great fit we are going to order another pair he likes them so well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deadsweaters from Minnesota on Monday, February 09, 2015
    Set out to find a warm pair of boots that fulfilled 2 criteria:

    1. Stand up to harsh winter, specifically riding my bicycle in bitter cold
    2. Not be too ridiculous that I couldn't transition to wearing them indoors.

    Basically, I wanted a warm pair of boots that I could also wear indoors so I didn't need to bring a second pair of shoes. Took what felt like a risk on these work boots, because I tend to trust Carhartt and they looked to have a good amount of insulation.

    Couldn't be more pleased. These make me feel very sure-footed on bad roads, are plenty warm but not too huge that I can't wear them indoors as well. Couldn't be happier! Sturdy, grippy, warm, and tall. True to size (I think? I wear somewhere around a 9 in tennis shoes, ordered a 9 and they are great).

    These may be called work boots, but they will be my go-to boots in the winter, hopefully for a few years to come!
  • Reviewed by 123ignitionusa.com from Ohio on Friday, February 06, 2015
    I bought these and a pair of Golden Retriever work boots based on the reviews. Waterproof was a must, but I wanted comfortable for those long days on your feet. I really wanted the Irish Setter Boots recommended by my son. These boots give good support and will be a good summer boot. They are not as comfortable in the insole but a gel sole or something similar could remedy that. Comparing them to the Golden Retriever brand, the fit is similar but the Golden Retriever is a more comfortable boot. Well worth the $55 price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Kansas on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    These boots are exactly what I was hoping they would be. Warm, comfortable, and tough! The sizing is exactly what it is supposed to be and the boots show quality in all areas. I was so happy with them I bought a second pair! Great boots for a great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse logging from WI on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    Would like to exchange but the website is telling me I can't?
  • Reviewed by Upschuck from Rural Arkansas on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    All other reviews are favorable for these boots. The plastic(vinyl) heel modification bites into the rear side of both my ankles. These are the correct size boots for me as they go on easily and I can lace them up either loose or snug depending on the outside work to be done. I am all about Carhart but I wish their name wasn't on these. I would return them but I ordered them in Aug and started wearing them midway through Sept when the temperatures dropped. I've tried them for a month thinking they would break in with no luck. Shipping label and packaging all thrown away because I have had up to this item total confidence in the Carhart name. I will donate these to a charity with hopes that the new recipiant won't experience the same.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny blue jeans from The woods on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Great boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebel from New York on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I bought these for my husband and ordering was so easy, they arrived quickly and were even better than we thought. My husband really likes them, they fit true to size. We are going to be ordering another pair.
    I would highly recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Missouri on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I am very happy with the boots and shipping was fast. The end price after all the discounts was a awesome buy! I will continue to shop at Sierra trading post.
    Thank you
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #