Carhartt Original Fit Basic Jeans - Bootcut (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Made of ring-spun denim cotton, Carhartt's Basic jeans are comfortable from the jobsite to the after-work party.

Average Rating based on 338 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 338 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Regina from Galveston on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Great Jeans for the 50plus sexy grandmas lol. I'm 5'8"'&!generally 149-153 pounds. Im slim through the hips & jeans are gtrest for me. Got the 8 & they work. After wearing walking round town that doing great. Washed them once & took hem down 1/2 , scary but I guess I did a good job. Really hope they maintain the dark black color. Only initial minus is that the material isn't as soft
    As I would prefer. A friend asked where I got them cause she wants a pair.
  • Reviewed by MH from Denver on Friday, April 04, 2014
    good looking jeans but too tight
  • Reviewed by ClothesareMe from Rochester, NY on Friday, April 04, 2014
    I agree with another reviewer who noted that Carhartt is not into "vanity sizing" . I bought a size 10 and it truly fits like a 10. There is some stretch in the fabric, but a lower percentage than in a lot of other brands, which also makes them a true size. That said, I appreciate the fact that there is not a gap in the back of the waistband - nice cut. I ordered a 10 x 32 . I am only 5' 3" tall, so I knew I would need to shorten them. Since I sew, that is not a problem. I don't know yet how that will effect the boot cut look, but these jeans are great looking and I am sure will wear well. Oh, I haven't noticed any "blemishes" in them so far.
  • Reviewed by maxmomvt from Burlington, VT on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    I love the Carhartt brand, but these jeans are quite low cut and don't really work for an older body. For some reason, the waistband gaps on me. Love the price, but had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Linda the Casual Lady from North Cental Kentucky on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    This is my second pair of the same style but different color. These in a size 12 fit me just right. I couldn't find any defects in this pair either. If you read my previous review of the blue pair, my description would be the same for this pair.
  • Reviewed by michelle from the north from Traverse City Mi on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Awesome jeans great fit and awesome price

  • Reviewed by mader-g from Missouri on Friday, March 14, 2014
    They are great for work. The black does not show dirt or stains. Very durable and great fit.
  • Reviewed by Jamaican from Vermont on Friday, March 14, 2014
    What I love most about Carhartt jeans is that they have taken the guesswork out of fit/sizing. Carhardtt mid-rise size 10 is, for me, a perfect fit each and every time - a consistency that I have come to really appreciate. They are comfortable, very well made and flattering. I am 5'6" and 150#, with a slightly muscular build and a defined waist. At 60+ , I am not interested in modern-fit jeans. The waist does not gap, the thigh and hip are slightly relaxed so they are not over-tight. These are jeans that dress-up nicely but are rugged enough to work well in the garden. Although my preference is for straight leg jeans, this boot-cut design is quite understated - doesn't feel like a throw-back to the bell-bottom days. I purchased two pair (black & indigo) and have yet to find the blemish that makes these jeans 2nds.
  • Reviewed by Rocquell from Reno nv on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I absolutely adore carhartt jeans, these have the fit that I love not too tight on my hips and fits my legs to perfection. They are tight enough to be a woman's jean and always have a stylish look to wear to work or out and about.
  • Reviewed by terry, an urban traveller from Virginia on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    I'll wear these for work with business casual tops. It's getting hard to find good looking black jeans that aren't already distressed. I've already ordered another pair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 338 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.