Carhartt Original-Fit Tomboy Shorts (For Women)

2nds. Versatile basics that are both durable and flattering, Carhartt's Original-Fit Tomboy shorts are made of a 9.5 oz. cotton-poly blend, sporting contrast stitching and roll-up cuffs with side tabs for a feminine touch.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Massachusetts on Friday, July 18, 2014
    These are a really versatile pair of shorts - I've already dressed them up with a flowing longer top, and dressed them down with t-shirts. The fabric is substantial but still feels light enough for summer. The only negative is that the legs taper in so much toward the bottom that when you roll them up to use the tab, they bunch up over the folded part. I have to wear them unfolded.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SquatchMama from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    A little tight in the waist but otherwise a great pair of shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Friday, April 04, 2014
    The shorts were too small on the waist and large around the stomach area. Didn't work for me.
  • Reviewed by jaa from Wyoming on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    I like these shorts. They are a modest length and look nice. I think they are true to size. The bottom of the leg openings are slightly tighter than I like but its probably just because my legs are slightly larger then I would like! The quality is great and the fabric soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nycjem from New York, NY on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Okay shorts but they are a bit tight at the bottom of the leg; would prefer they had a larger leg opening and were slightly longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joanie the collageist from Port Hueneme on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    easy going
    works with all tops
    comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jennpo from redding ca on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I should have noticed "seconds." The fit was irregular and unflattering. I have an athletic build and found the fit snug in my thighs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from NY on Friday, July 27, 2012
    These would have been very nice shorts. The cotton felt strechy and the cream color would look good against tanned legs. I am normally a size 8 in women's pants and I couldn't even pull these up past my hips. I sent them back.
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KittyGirl from Farmington MI on Friday, July 13, 2012
    The fit and style are just right. I am rather thin, and these shorts are very flattering. I find that most shorts are cut for fuller thighs, and they usually look baggy or loose on me, but these are perfect. I wish more colors were available, I would scoop them up! Love them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sierra Trader from West of the Sierras on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I'm 5'6" and normally wear a size 6. These were a good fit. I have a smallish waist and find these to be very comfortable with a little extra "eating" room. The length falls just above my knee with the cuff rolled up and just at the bottom of my kneecap without the cuff. I wish the cuff was a little looser but it's not binding. The only flaw I could find was buttonhole stitching (not an actual hole) in the back of the waistband but it's barely visible.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.