Carhartt Ripstop Cropped Cargo Pants (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. These cropped cargo pants from Carhartt are crafted of 6 oz. ripstop fabric, making them ideal for working in the yard, gardening and other everyday tasks.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hey Jude from California Bay Area on Monday, October 01, 2012
    A little snug. I guess they run a little small. I do like them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by meg from california on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    i liked some of the features of these capris, but in the end the waist was a bit too tight (especially worried it would shrink in the wash), the fabric was too heavy and stiff, and the look was a bit too "carpenter" for my taste. if you have a smallish waist and are looking for a heavy "construction worker style", you will love these.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Carpenter "worker" style, Really heavy fabric, Waist a bit small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zoogirl from Memphis, TN on Friday, June 10, 2011
    These are seriously nearly perfect to me. They are so comfortable - super sturdy but loose enough that they are airy in the hot summer. Gussetted knees are just great. I have to go from the office to the farm (sort of) at my zoo job, and these look neat enough and are sturdy enough to pull it off. The only issue is size - I usually wear a 4 in Carhartt pants but these 4's are pretty big. I went with the 4 but if I don't belt them they will fall off... definitely airy and in this heat, and that's just fine.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz from Flagstaff, AZ on Thursday, February 03, 2011
    ...but it just didn't fit right. I've looked at these cargo capris for a long time and waited for the right price. When I tried them on...if they'd been about 2-3 inches longer I'd have kept them and worn them for cargo pants! The flared bottom and gusseted knee would have made hemming them awkward. Also, the waist gapped, which I rarely have happen on pants/shorts. And what's with the weird cell phone pocket/flap? Carhart, you could get rid of that. I love the ripstop material and the idea of real usuable cargo pockets - not just pockets for show - on women's capris...but these just didn't fit me (5'2" and heavier rear and hips) so I sent them back. Sigh...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves capris from Dearborn, MI on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
    Fit was great every where but the waist, to the point that they almost seemed incorrectly cut. Very different from other Carhartt pants that I have. However, I decided to keep anyways, with a belt and overhanging shirt they were too good to pass up for the price.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hi Lo from Volcano, HI on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    These are the best cropped pants I have ever found!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jg from redding, ca on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    Better than I expected. Fit well. Like all the pockets, even the odd one that others complained about. Material is great, not too thin or thick.
    • Best Uses: casual parties, Casual Wear, Hiking, Traveling, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady rancher from Kremmling CO on Friday, October 15, 2010
    Summer casual wear -- hiking, pistol competition, everyday wear. Very comfortable and durable. Sits very low below waist line -- have to wear a belt to keep them up. However, this is my second pair, so I am very pleased.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Sits very low below waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheese from Eugene, or on Friday, August 06, 2010
    I like garments with lots of pockets and this one delivers. I spilled red wine all over them and when I got home, couldn't even see it on the khaki color. I washed them anyway, and they emerged from the dryer good as new. I'm a happy camper.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Plenty of pockets, Stain Resistant, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trees and me from Washington on Wednesday, August 04, 2010
    I do alot of hiking and fishing and these pants really fit the bill. They are a great sturdy matterial and like most carhartts they dry quickly if they get wet. They have a good amount of pockets and plenty of belt loops.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.