Carhartt Rugged Work Khaki Pants - Cotton Twill (For Men)

2nds. A rugged 9.25 oz. cotton lends a durable, abrasion-resistant durability to Carhartt's Work khaki pants, featuring a soft, peached finish and sturdy design that lasts through seasons of hard labor.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Reviewed by farmhouse from ohio on Monday, August 18, 2014
    my hubby loves these and you can't beat the price. He is beyond rugged at work and can easily ruin clothing very quickly but these hold up to the abuse
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Berg from Georgia on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Waist is sized tight, like other Carhartt pants. Returned them for larger size with no problem. Great return program!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KM from SD on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    These are heavy duty but don't look like work pants. They are fine for most office settings where casual is ok.
  • Reviewed by KM from SD on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Good sizing, fit, and look. I particularly like the pocket on the right thigh. It is a great place to keep a cell phone.
  • Reviewed by Runner4ever from NY on Friday, July 18, 2014
    My husband has been wearing 34x32 since we were married 25 years ago. He couldn't get these passed his thighs. The fabric isn't what we expected either. It feels like flannel. Back they went!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eddie from Massachusetts on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I love Carhartt's rugged pants. Upon receiving these, First thing I noticed was a very soft feel to the fabric, like a brushed finish. OK, I could live with that.
    But when I tried them on, they were cut very differently than other Carhartt's that I've purchased. These were really quite tight thru the seat/fly/waist areas and the thighs were very tight. A skinny guy could wear these and like them. I'm average/athletic build, worn the same size pants for years, but these weren't even close. I was tempted to return them for next waist size up but decided not to chance it. So returned for refund. STP should put a size warning on this product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lynnann50 from Sugar Camp, WI on Monday, June 16, 2014
    My husband has one of those careers that eats up his pants. Whenever Carhartt work pants are available on Sierra for half of their normal price I buy them for him. This was the first time I purchased this model and he loves them.

    He says they are the most comfortable pants he's every worn....and that the fabric on the inside...."feels so good against his legs". I'm guessing that's a good thing? So far the fabric has held up to the job.

    So...he does lake shore reclamation and renovation up here in the far reaches of northern WI. He works with boulders, geogrids...planting native perennials in brushy areas along the lake shore. Naturalizing our damaged and over developed area.

    Every tshirt he has is ripped within days of putting them on...so the next thing will be to find him Kevlar t-shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrishaD from Texas on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Quality fabric, true to size. A bit heavier than I thought they would be but my son (who lives in Austin, TX) said that they would be fine in the heat. He is tired of flimsy fabric that lasts one season before showing wear, and believes these pants are keepers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wvblgrsshl from WV on Monday, May 26, 2014
    need to drp 10 lbs lbs and then I'm sure these would be AWESOME!
  • Reviewed by Rob from North Carolina on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I've had a hard time finding pants that fit for my whole life. Well, until now! If your waist is low and you have have no butt....Don't hesitate to buy some of these. Mine have been washed and hot air dried several times and don't seem to be shrinking. The fabric is a little heavier than most work pants, and quite a bit softer than most other Carhartt's. The cell phone pocket is nice but I sometimes kinda sit on the phone as the pocket is toward the rear. It fits my Droid Razr M nicely, even with the Otter Box case on it. The wife's iPhone 4 with Otter Box case also fits well.

    I've observed the closer the top of the back pocket is to the waist band the better the pants fit me, FWIW.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.