Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Active washed duck jacket is rugged for long-lasting durability, and it's micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand. Quilted nylon lining adds midweight warmth.

Average Rating based on 725 reviews 4.640000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 73
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edwin Gonzalez from New York on Wednesday, April 5, 2017
    Love this jacket, I've purchased a couple and they're comfortable and light. Will recommend to anyone and everyone!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bumbling blonde from Wi on Sunday, March 26, 2017
    Good quality that is expected within Carhartt. They do run really large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MIL from Oregon on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    I purchased this sturdy jacket as a gift. It looks great and I can't see anything that would cause it to be a "factory second".

    The real test will be when my son-in-law wears it to work in the cabinet shop!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thom the Woodworker from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 1, 2017
    I only wear Carhartt because of quality and comfort. These jackets are so warm from Fall thru winter I'll only be wearing Carhartt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ally from Georgia on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    Got this for my fiancé for Christmas, I first ordered a large and that was way too long, when I let them know that I wanted to exchange it the lady I worked with was so kind and professional. They were out of XL at Christmas but we got it right when they had it back in stock. I will be using Sierra again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary the Camper from New York on Friday, February 10, 2017
    This is a great mid-weight jacket that can be worn in cold weather when layered with a sweater, sweatshirt, etc. I can easily fit my hooded sweatshirt under it. It seems to be designed for layering, as it is roomy. I'm 5'10" and 183 lbs with an athletic build and a Large fits me with room to spare, but not an undesirable amount. The material that the shell is made of is thick, water repellant and stiff. The hood is loose enough to fit a hat under and reaches just far enough forward so it covers my head without blocking my vision, When I wear a dress shirt, the sleeves are 34/35. The sleeves on this jacket are the right length for me. The length of the coat itself is just right. The quilted lining is thin, but the jacket is surprisingly warm. I think that's because the shell of the jacket is so dense and it traps the heat and doesn't let wind through.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Southern california on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    This jacket fits weird. It's not long enough so whenever I reach for something, it pulls up and my belly shows. On the contrary, the arms are long, and super puffy. Besides those things, it is nice and thick and very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ziltoid from North Carolina on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    So I got this coat because I wanted a Carhartt and this one was discounted.
    I saw it was "factory second" so I went in knowing I might be a bit disappointed.

    Well, I wasn't ! I don't know what would be wrong with the coat, it seems 100% fine to me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam B from Iowa on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    I was unable to find any kind of factory defect, not a stitch, not a single piece of fabric out of place.This is a must have to keep in your vehicle, a very durable jacket. whether it's for survival, or maintenance, this coat is a great deal, can't wait for it to see some work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Falken from Ohio on Monday, February 6, 2017
    I love this coat. I usually wear XXL in most clothing, but I got XL after reading other reviews. The fit is a lot better than a similar coat in XXL. The waist could be tighter, but I'm pretty skinny. The cuffs are tight and make wearing gloves more comfortable. The zipper is a little rough, but I don't notice wind coming through, despite the lack of a flap. It feels heavy when you pick it up, but it's thin and comfortable to wear due to having few hefty layers. With a scarf I basically don't feel the wind at all. The hood fits snug and is as warm as a hat. This is a warm coat. If you spend all day in freezing cold, this probably won't cut it alone. With thermal underwear, this coat, and similar pants you could stand some pretty brutal weather for a decent stretch.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 73