Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Active washed duck jacket is rugged for long-lasting durability, but micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand. Nylon lining is quilted to soft flannel for midweight warmth.

Average Rating based on 622 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 63 »
  • 11-20 of 622 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mudman47 from Massachusetts on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Have worn this jacket for a couple of weeks now and find it comfortable and of good, durable quality. Was originally concerned that zipper was sticking and would become a problem, but with a little use it became less stiff and has not become an issue. I am pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pat from oregon on Sunday, March 1, 2015
    Hood is a little thick. Bothers the back of my head when I have it pushed back. Jacket is warm. Generally I like a lighter jacket however this one is perfect for the cold and rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andrew the courier from roanoke virginia on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    I have been the j130 style jackets for at least 20 years. I have a midnight one that finally wore out with 15 years of service so you definitely get your money's worth out of these jackets. They are tough, durable, warm and comfortable. I know my brother and some friends we have swear by carhartt jackets . it is great sierra trading as codes that you can use to get a fantastic deal on the jackets so there is really no excuse not to buy one. I have bought 2 in the last couple months so I'm set for several years now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Indiana on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Bought this for my son. He loves it. Can't figure out where there is a defect (as it is a second).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from KY on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I have bought several of these for members of my hunting club over the years. Great coat half the price of other companies and no problems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank the clothes horse from Colorado on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Carharrt need I say more! Was super pleased as I always am with Carharrt products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tgray from Maryland on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    Exactly what I ordered, no surprises!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyberious from PITTSBURGH on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. This is a brand that stands up to almost anything. I could not find a flaw anywhere on this coat. great deal on a great product!
  • Reviewed by Jim in NW WA from Washington State on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    A typical quality product from Carhartt, but it didn't arrive in an acceptable state form STP. This jacket had clearly been previously returned to STP. It did not have the original tags, was not enclosed in a protective plastic bag, and had some debris on it, including one sleeve that was covered with what appeared to be dog hair. Not what I've come to expect from STP.

    As for the coat itself, the hood is not removable, and presses up against the back of the head when it's not being used on the head, so it seems a bit confining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Alabama on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Great product, as you would expect from Carhartt. Fit, quality and durability will exceed expectations. And most important, the total value you receive from Sierra Trading is unsurpassed, with all discounts received this jacket was a great buy!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 63 »
  • 11-20 of 622 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #