Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Active washed duck jacket is rugged for long-lasting durability, but micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand. Nylon lining is quilted to soft flannel for midweight warmth.

Average Rating based on 662 reviews 4.632930 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 67
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from California on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    This is a Christmas gift and it is irregular I'm disappointed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kim from california on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    Ordered for my husband for xmas. It got here before expected. It was the exact color I ordered and very great quality for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Kentucky on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    Excellent Jacket!!! I Loved Mine So Much That I Decided To Order One For My Father For Christmas. These Are Supposed To Be Seconds But If There Is A Flaw Somewhere I Could Not Find It. This Is The Exceptional Quality That You Have Come To Expect From Carhartt. What Makes This One Stand Out Is This One Is Not The Stiff Feeling Jacket Like I Have Tried On In The Tractor Supply Store Here In My Hometown. Sierra Trading Post Is The Way To Go For Price, Quality, Service, And Speedy Delivery!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzie Q from MD on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    I really love the jacket! It's a gift for my son. One problem I had was that the fabulous sale price was for an irregular jacket. When I received the jacket it had a glaring defect. I was not aware that the item was irregular. I spoke with a very polite and helpful rep and arranged for the jacket to be exchanged.The rep did not know whether it's replacement would be irregular which it was but we had to search for the irregularity. Finally found it but it was minimal so well worth it. Again- great jacket but where did it say "irregular" on the website? If it was noticeable I would never give it as a gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Sally from Montana on Monday, November 9, 2015
    Great Carhartt quality, and I can't tell why this is a second. I am a 5' 7" woman, 138 pounds, with long arms and wide shoulders, and the mens small fits with room for layering underneath. I was looking for a hooded jacket that didn't have a fleece liner, since I have horses and handle hay daily. Hay sticks to fleece and then itches your neck for life. The only reason I didn't give this five stars is that the liner on the body and hood is a brushed poly flannel that is soft, but yes, hay sticks to it as well. I was hoping for slicker nylon, like the sleeves are lined with. Other than that, it is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Massachusetts (MA) on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    Quick delivery and great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coolfarmwife from Indiana on Monday, November 2, 2015
    My son likes it really well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daniel from north ga on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    realy nice looking outdoor gear is well made and should wear well these look better after they are worn for years cant think of a nicer and cool coat/hoodie I got the black color also the sandstone is a great looking color too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purvis307 from Missouri on Monday, October 19, 2015
    Can't tell it's a second at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca R from Dayton Ohio on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    I bought this for a family member for winter. They loved it, said they had one similar years ago and that one was great also. I'm thankful for the great price I got also!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 67