Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Active washed duck jacket is rugged for long-lasting durability, and it's micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand. Quilted nylon lining adds midweight warmth.

Average Rating based on 723 reviews 4.639004 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 39 ... 73
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sky from North Digton, MA on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Nice Jacket, but the zipper keeps sticking and I have to return it.
    Love the fit, color and the warmth.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers, Zipper sticks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mack the knife from Long Island, NY on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    Bought the same jacket (size large), years ago, from a Carhartt store. Purchased this one (large) - too big. Returned for a medium - as suggested by the service rep. - fits great. The return process worked seamlessly.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomlinson12 from Wichita, KS on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    This was absolutely perfect! These coats last so long, it is such a treat to get to buy a new one and it always keeps the same quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from Indianapolis on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Purchased 3 XL to fit over other winter clothing. Might have gotten by with a XXL as the 3 XL seems a bit large, but does fit the purpose.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper Scratches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoJo from Morrisville, VT on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Great Jacket...have a few Carhartt Jackets!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me the coat wearer from Michigan on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Perfect durable coat that keeps you very warm for Michigan winters.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana from White Hall, MD on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Requested Christmas gift for my grandson
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikinFool from Fresno, Ca. on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I purchased this jacket to use while gathering wood and to lounge around the fire on cold wintry days/nights. I have owned similar, but this is the true original. It can stand up to the frigid weather, harsh abuse of brushy trails, and the all around havoc of a week long excursion with the guys/gals. Can't wait to wear and tear this one down to it's core so I can buy the next color on the list!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UTV Rider from St George, UT on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I use this jacket for riding ATV's and all around camping. As always you can't go wrong with Carhartt. My only con if I have any is the hood on this jacket gets in the way if bending over to work on something or sitting in a car because it is so thick.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hood gets in the way
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Photo Diva from Arroyo Grande, Ca on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Fast service, came right on time and was the perfect gift for my son.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Can't think of anything
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Jacket, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 39 ... 73