Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Active washed duck jacket is rugged for long-lasting durability, but micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand. Nylon lining is quilted to soft flannel for midweight warmth.

Average Rating based on 508 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 51 »
  • 1-10 of 508 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grant the Handy Man from Minnesota on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Medium weight jacket that will be fine for fall and spring and with a sweat shirt it will be fine for winter. Looks like good durable fabric and the fit is excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockyMtnHiThere from Colorado, USA on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    OK, I'll be honest, I bought this because it's almost exactly like the one Sam Winchester wears on the TV show "Supernatural". It just looks so warm and comfy on the show. Well, the reality is, it IS really warm and comfy. It's Carhartt tough, so very stiff. I had to lay a phonebook on the hood to get it lay flat and not poke me in the back of the head. Short of that, I really like this coat and can't wait to test it out next winter. The zipper is a b**ch to get past one section about 4 inches up, so I guess that's why it's a "second". It wouldn't stop me from buying again though, the price was really, really right. I would classify this as a mid-weight jacket, e.g. if it's in the teens or colder out, I would want a sweatshirt or sweater on underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mars1986 from California on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    Obviously only time is the true test of quality, that being said!, if you start off with a product that is high quality and looks, feels and performs as a high quality product should, then it will last the test of time provided you take care of it properly. This jacket has all the hallmarks of what has served me well all my life "Quality not quantity" Hope this helps you if your thinking of buying this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from New York on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I needed a jacket that could handle the north east weather snow. This did the job in all aspects. This is a heavy duty jacket that is really warm to wear with just a t-shirt on. Initially, it is a little stiff but I'm personally OK with that. I have worn this in 15-40 degree F weather. I have no complaints. I recommend this to anyone that needs a high quality jacket for the cold weather. It's labeled Irregular but I see nothing wrong with it. STP has great service too so all in all, it was a smooth transaction.
  • Reviewed by minpin256 from Lake Forest, IL on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    This jacket is just what my son wanted. We bought one at Christmas time and it was stolen and he was so upset that I bought a second one.
  • Reviewed by Countryshrink1 from Michigan on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    This jacket was so well liked by 1 grandchild, they all demanded Grandma get them one. Warm, durable. Keeps out wind, cold. Plenty of pocket room.
  • Reviewed by yukon from Vermont on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    this jacket is great! it breaks the wind and it tough so things don't catch and pull on it. its long enough that when you reach up the jacket stays down on you, its comfortable and warm, best jacket i ever had. carharrt is the best and sierra trading post is too. they have the best prices and the friendliest customer service! thanks!
  • Reviewed by Paul48118 from Michigan on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I'm a Carhartt fan, I appreciate the way their products wear like iron; so I thought I'd try this jacket that looks like a more workman like hoodie. First off it features the same duck canvas material that Carhartt is known for and with the addition of the soft quilted liner its great in the colder weather, perfect for shoveling snow. I like this fleeced quilt liner much more than the silky liner, feels like its a bit warmer. I usually wear a large in their jackets and this is no different however I will say that the body is a bit bulkier than my chore coat; I'll chalk this up to the style but be forewarned, its not as trim fitting as a chore coat or their Detroit jacket. I can't readily tell why its a second though I think it has to do with the hemline along the elasticated waist which could have a little puckering but you'd have to really look for it.

    Overall this is a great jacket, its definitely one for yard work and the like; its a little bulkier than their other jackets but its great for what it is. I bought the blue and really like it, its a deep blue color, quite a change for me since I usually opt for traditional Charhartt brown. Overall a recommended jacket for cooler/cold weather.
  • Reviewed by Countryshrink1 from Applegate, MI on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Warm, sturdy, excellent construction.
  • Reviewed by neos from new england on Friday, February 28, 2014
    got one of these jackets 5or 6 years ago and is my first choice for cold weather outdoor work - despite a lot of service i have hardly put a dent in it - i got this one because the price was really good and i liked the color- the way these things wear i expect to will them to my kids when i cross the bridge
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 51 »
  • 1-10 of 508 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.