Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Active washed duck jacket is rugged for long-lasting durability, but micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand. Nylon lining is quilted to soft flannel for midweight warmth.

Average Rating based on 639 reviews 4.636932 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 64
  • 1-10 of 639 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzie Q from MD on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    I really love the jacket! It's a gift for my son. One problem I had was that the fabulous sale price was for an irregular jacket. When I received the jacket it had a glaring defect. I was not aware that the item was irregular. I spoke with a very polite and helpful rep and arranged for the jacket to be exchanged.The rep did not know whether it's replacement would be irregular which it was but we had to search for the irregularity. Finally found it but it was minimal so well worth it. Again- great jacket but where did it say "irregular" on the website? If it was noticeable I would never give it as a gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Sally from Montana on Monday, November 9, 2015
    Great Carhartt quality, and I can't tell why this is a second. I am a 5' 7" woman, 138 pounds, with long arms and wide shoulders, and the mens small fits with room for layering underneath. I was looking for a hooded jacket that didn't have a fleece liner, since I have horses and handle hay daily. Hay sticks to fleece and then itches your neck for life. The only reason I didn't give this five stars is that the liner on the body and hood is a brushed poly flannel that is soft, but yes, hay sticks to it as well. I was hoping for slicker nylon, like the sleeves are lined with. Other than that, it is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Massachusetts (MA) on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    Quick delivery and great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coolfarmwife from Indiana on Monday, November 2, 2015
    My son likes it really well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bwanadan from north ga on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    realy nice looking outdoor gear is well made and should wear well these look better after they are worn for years cant think of a nicer and cool coat/hoodie I got the black color also the sandstone is a great looking color too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purvis307 from Missouri on Monday, October 19, 2015
    Can't tell it's a second at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca R from Dayton Ohio on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    I bought this for a family member for winter. They loved it, said they had one similar years ago and that one was great also. I'm thankful for the great price I got also!
  • Reviewed by jessbud from North Carolina on Monday, October 12, 2015
    Cannot find the flaw looking. Ordered a size medium and fits more like a large. It is big across the shoulder and sleeves are long. I think this has the wrong size label sewed in it. I might just keep it and wear it a little big so I could wear layers under it. It is a great coat with look and quality that I wanted from Carhartt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelby from Aspen, Colorado on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    My man has two, one for work and another in case he feels like wearing a different one for work. This jacket never fails to keep either of us warm. We love Carhartt. But heads up, they run huge so order a smaller size. He usually prefers L but I ordered him M in all his jackets, vests and shirts and was glad. Also, these will stand the test of time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Ohio on Thursday, October 1, 2015
    When you have quality, price and looks it is a win. The jacket is of good quality sized right and we'll worth the investment. Highly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 64
  • 1-10 of 639 reviews