Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Active washed duck jacket is rugged for long-lasting durability, but micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand. Nylon lining is quilted to soft flannel for midweight warmth.

Average Rating based on 512 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 512 reviews
  • Reviewed by joyouskid from Chicago on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    This is my must-have coat for out door work when the blizzards hit. I work up such heat shoveling snow I only reach for the Carhartt when the temps drop to ten degrees or below, with a cotton shirt underneath. I've never once gotten cold, nor has the wind ever permeated the shell no matter how hard it blew. Bear in mind I'm working - if I were just out walking around I'd probably have something a little warmer underneath. My son freezes when it hits twenty, so he wears his on the job site with layers underneath. I wore it more last winter than in the entire eight years I've owned it, shoveling for hours at a time and never getting cold. We had a spell when the wind chill went to -46; I compensated with a wool-blend long sleeve shirt underneath and was fine, although my legs were froze. I got this one in a smaller size because I don't need to layer, and the brown is darker and richer than the picture. The outer fabric is also much softer than my other Carhartt. I wear the men's version because I'm tall and can't get the sleeve length I need in the women's.

    I was really pleased to see the quality hasn't gone down in this jacket, like it has in most other things. Tight construction, excellent heavy zipper, thick & comfortably snug cuffs that keep the snow and wind out. Virtually identical to my old one. You can't go wrong with this Carhartt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alice from Portland on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my boyfriend and was nervous that the regular would be too short for him. It ended up fitting him perfectly and will be the perfect jacket for the winter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KHO from Vermont on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Love Carhartt. 6` 210..lrg fits perfect. Warm jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kippa from Virginia on Monday, September 01, 2014
    I own 2 of these coats. They last forever and aren't too heavy to work in. Extremely comfortable and warm. Would definitely recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grant the Handy Man from Minnesota on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Medium weight jacket that will be fine for fall and spring and with a sweat shirt it will be fine for winter. Looks like good durable fabric and the fit is excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockyMtnHiThere from Colorado, USA on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    OK, I'll be honest, I bought this because it's almost exactly like the one Sam Winchester wears on the TV show "Supernatural". It just looks so warm and comfy on the show. Well, the reality is, it IS really warm and comfy. It's Carhartt tough, so very stiff. I had to lay a phonebook on the hood to get it lay flat and not poke me in the back of the head. Short of that, I really like this coat and can't wait to test it out next winter. The zipper is a b**ch to get past one section about 4 inches up, so I guess that's why it's a "second". It wouldn't stop me from buying again though, the price was really, really right. I would classify this as a mid-weight jacket, e.g. if it's in the teens or colder out, I would want a sweatshirt or sweater on underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mars1986 from California on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    Obviously only time is the true test of quality, that being said!, if you start off with a product that is high quality and looks, feels and performs as a high quality product should, then it will last the test of time provided you take care of it properly. This jacket has all the hallmarks of what has served me well all my life "Quality not quantity" Hope this helps you if your thinking of buying this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from New York on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I needed a jacket that could handle the north east weather snow. This did the job in all aspects. This is a heavy duty jacket that is really warm to wear with just a t-shirt on. Initially, it is a little stiff but I'm personally OK with that. I have worn this in 15-40 degree F weather. I have no complaints. I recommend this to anyone that needs a high quality jacket for the cold weather. It's labeled Irregular but I see nothing wrong with it. STP has great service too so all in all, it was a smooth transaction.
  • Reviewed by minpin256 from Lake Forest, IL on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    This jacket is just what my son wanted. We bought one at Christmas time and it was stolen and he was so upset that I bought a second one.
  • Reviewed by Countryshrink1 from Michigan on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    This jacket was so well liked by 1 grandchild, they all demanded Grandma get them one. Warm, durable. Keeps out wind, cold. Plenty of pocket room.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 512 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.