Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Active washed duck jacket is rugged for long-lasting durability, but micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand. Nylon lining is quilted to soft flannel for midweight warmth.

Average Rating based on 611 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-30 of 611 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pat from oregon on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    Hood is a little thick. Bothers the back of my head when I have it pushed back. Jacket is warm. Generally I like a lighter jacket however this one is perfect for the cold and rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andrew the courier from roanoke virginia on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    I have been the j130 style jackets for at least 20 years. I have a midnight one that finally wore out with 15 years of service so you definitely get your money's worth out of these jackets. They are tough, durable, warm and comfortable. I know my brother and some friends we have swear by carhartt jackets . it is great sierra trading as codes that you can use to get a fantastic deal on the jackets so there is really no excuse not to buy one. I have bought 2 in the last couple months so I'm set for several years now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Indiana on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Bought this for my son. He loves it. Can't figure out where there is a defect (as it is a second).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from KY on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I have bought several of these for members of my hunting club over the years. Great coat half the price of other companies and no problems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank the clothes horse from Colorado on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Carharrt need I say more! Was super pleased as I always am with Carharrt products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tgray from Maryland on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    Exactly what I ordered, no surprises!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TYBERIOUS from PITTSBURGH on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. This is a brand that stands up to almost anything. I could not find a flaw anywhere on this coat. great deal on a great product!
  • Reviewed by Jim in NW WA from Washington State on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    A typical quality product from Carhartt, but it didn't arrive in an acceptable state form STP. This jacket had clearly been previously returned to STP. It did not have the original tags, was not enclosed in a protective plastic bag, and had some debris on it, including one sleeve that was covered with what appeared to be dog hair. Not what I've come to expect from STP.

    As for the coat itself, the hood is not removable, and presses up against the back of the head when it's not being used on the head, so it seems a bit confining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Alabama on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    Great product, as you would expect from Carhartt. Fit, quality and durability will exceed expectations. And most important, the total value you receive from Sierra Trading is unsurpassed, with all discounts received this jacket was a great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pumpkin from Texas on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    Fits great & very warm. Great price, happy with entire purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty Shopper from Wisconsin on Monday, February 02, 2015
    When I say cheap, I don't mean the product, but the price. This was a great buy. This item, which my fiancé has been looking at at a local store regularly costs well over $100. I wasn't willing to spend that much! But, when I saw this jacket at the price Sierra had it listed for, I had to get it! He loves it! We live in Wisconsin, you can imagine how cold it is, this keeps him warm while he is outside shoveling (the 12 inches we currently have) or while he is simply run around for work! Great buy! Would get another!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vance from Coloroado on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Great coat that fits well and is priced right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runmore from CT on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Really enjoy this jacket. Very warm and sheds light moisture. I am more of a MH down kind of guy so finding that I like Carhartt jackets is a bit of a surprise. Now I have a vest and my wife also got a jacket. The zipper snags a bit and may be why this is a irregular. Good value on STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meece from hickory on Monday, January 26, 2015
    It is a nice warm jacket. I had to ship the first one back I ordered for a smaller size. 2 weeks later we get the smaller size. My husband wears it twice and the threads starting coming loose on the sleeve. Now he has a new jacket with a small hole from the threads coming loose. Other than that he loves it!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by betsyb from Birdsboro, Pennsylvania on Monday, January 26, 2015
    A1 FIVE Stars for sure. Great customer service, speedy service Perfect Jacket. EXCELLENT price. Thank you !!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by larriesurfcat from Missouri on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Really like Sierra's store and product line. Will return many times in the future and have recommended it to friends and family.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise from Pittsburgh on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I replaced a tried and true Carhartt duck jacket that was hard to part with, worn in, tattered and soft. But this jacket made me forget quickly about the old one, it fits great, I ordered an XL and wear a size 42 jacket, sleeve length was good and it didn't "ride up" like I thought it might because of the elastic at the bottom. The length is very sufficient and the hood is comfortable and warm. Typical stiffness of the fabric, but I know this will get better with time. The only "flaw" I could see is a very small "tick mark" on the right shoulder that may have been over sewn, but for the price, its a GREAT jacket! well worth the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from conn on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    secretary at work bought me this coat about 10 years ago for Christmas. used quite a bit at work for snow removal , etc. treated myself this year to another one. same model , different color. best coat I've ever owned. cold air doesn't get through and fits great. sizes are true. easy to keep clean and looks good. would recommend to anyone who spends time outdoors for their job or just wants to be warm.
    thank you
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikeon from Connecticut on Monday, January 19, 2015
    nice jacket, good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by red truck from Sanford, Mi on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    Looked at these in the store ..even on sale it was twice what l paid at STP. Carhart quality, warm, and easy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grins from Michigan on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Great coat keeps me warm on those cold cold nights at work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DW from Iowa on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Needed a coat for teen who is in between youth and adult sizes. We purchased a small. This coat runs a bit smaller than other brands we have tried on. It was a winner. Still has some growing room, but not so big that he is swimming in it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeff w from orem,ut on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Love carhartt equipment. Solid jack warm fits great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Harrison Twp, Michigan on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He was totally surprised when he opened it thinking I spent a small fortune on it, because he knows how expensive a good Carhartt is. He's been wanting a new one for months, and I had almost given up hope in finding one that was affordable, that is until I ran across this one. I couldn't help myself, I was quite proud of myself for finding such a great deal, and I asked him to guess the price. He began at $80, which would have been reasonable, but when he reached $60, he stopped guessing. When I told him it was $45 with free shipping, he was totally amazed! He told me at that price I should have gotten two! He was very pleased with the coat, and very pleased to have a wife that knows how to shop! Lol! Thank you Sierra Trading Post for making my husband's Christmas wonderful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Shelia from Florida on Friday, January 09, 2015
    All Carhartt! Purchased coat, vest, and hood for a friend living within the St Louis Missouri area. He said that it was 10 degrees outside a few days ago yet he was wonderfully warm. He also reports that by far, this brand is the best he has ever owned. My friend loves the outdoors so this proved to be the perfect gift. Also purchased facemask and fleece hat so he can alternate with. The funny thing is that I never heard of Carhartt until he said he wanted a jacket for xmas. I was trying to buy a wool trench coat which would have not fit within his personality. I love it ! I was going to spend over $300 for a single wool coat but got 5 items from Sierra Trading Post for barely over $100 thanks to website promotions at the time of order. The company is awesome. He didnt receve the gift on time for xmas because i was a first time site user sending items to a different address. This created a red flag within the ordering process. I didn't timely respond to their inquiry so they canceled the order to protect me the consumer. When he informed me that he didn't get a package, I called. The representative was helpful, order resubmitted, an additional coupon added, with next day delivery. Awesome! Great company and great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Shelia from Florida on Friday, January 09, 2015
    All Carhartt! Purchased coat, vest, and hood for a friend living within the St Louis Missouri area. He said that it was 10 degrees outside a few days ago yet he was wonderfully warm. He also reports that by far, this brand is the best he has ever owned. My friend loves the outdoors so this proved to be the perfect gift. Also purchased facemask and fleece hat so he can alternate with. The funny thing is that I never heard of Carhartt until he said he wanted a jacket for xmas. I was trying to buy a wool trench coat which would have not fit within his personality. I love it ! I was going to spend over $300 for a single wool coat but got 5 items from Sierra Trading Post for barely over $100 thanks to website promotions at the time of order. The company is awesome. He didnt receve the gift on time for xmas because i was a first time site user sending items to a different address. This created a red flag within the ordering process. I didn't timely respond to their inquiry so they canceled the order to protect me the consumer. When he informed me that he didn't get a package, I called. The representative was helpful, order resubmitted, an additional coupon added, with next day delivery. Awesome! Great company and great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Shelia from Florida on Friday, January 09, 2015
    All Carhartt! Purchased coat, vest, and hood for a friend living within the St Louis Missouri area. He said that it was 10 degrees outside a few days ago yet he was wonderfully warm. He also reports that by far, this brand is the best he has ever owned. My friend loves the outdoors so this proved to be the perfect gift. Also purchased facemask and fleece hat so he can alternate with. The funny thing is that I never heard of Carhartt until he said he wanted a jacket for xmas. I was trying to buy a wool trench coat which would have not fit within his personality. I love it ! I was going to spend over $300 for a single wool coat but got 5 items from Sierra Yrading Post gor barely over $100 thanks to website promotions at the time of order. The company is awesome. He didnt receve the gift on time for xmas because i was a first time site user sending items to a different address. This created a red flag within the ordering process. I didn't timely respond to their inquiry so they canceled the order to protect me the consumer. Wheb he informed me that he didn't get a package, I called. The representative was helpful, order resubmitted, an additional coupon added, with next day delivery. Awesome! Great company and great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Shelia from Florida on Friday, January 09, 2015
    All Carhartt! Purchased coat, vest, and hood for a friend living within the St Louis Missouri area. He said that it was 10 degrees outside a few days ago yet he was wonderfully warm. He also reports that by far, this brand is the best he has ever owned. My friend loves the outdoors so this proved to be the perfect gift. Also purchased facemask and fleece hat so he can alternate with. The funny thing is that I never heard of Carhartt until he said he wanted a jacket for xmas. I was trying to buy a wool trench coat which would have not fit within his personality. I love it ! I was going to spend over $300 for a single wool coat but got 5 items from Sierra Yrading Post gor barely over $100 thanks to website promotions at the time of order. The company is awesome. He didnt receve the gift on time for xmas because i was a first time site user sending items to a different address. This created a red flag within the ordering process. I didn't timely respond to their inquiry so they canceled the order to protect me the consumer. Wheb he informed me that he didn't get a package, I called. The representative was helpful, order resubmitted, an additional coupon added, with next day delivery. Awesome! Great company and great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rogers from ohio on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    We just moved and we have 6 acres now so this coat has come in handy with ohio weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fitedaddy from Kentucky on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Very well made coat. It's heavy material and is very warm. I have owned one before and it lasted for years
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-30 of 611 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.