Carhartt Sandstone Detroit Jacket (For Women)

2nds. barely perceptible blemishes. There's something about the no-nonsense style of Carhartt's Detroit jacket that can't be denied. The cotton duck wears like iron, the midweight acrylic-polyester fleece lining blocks out the chill, and extensive triple stitching holds it all together.

Average Rating based on 251 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 251 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crooked Dog from Ohio on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    I have been waiting for a some time to find a Carhartt coat like this in my size (m) on this site. It fits great. I love the color (dark blue). It is warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Oklahoma Rancher from Oklahoma on Friday, April 4, 2014
    Very pleased with my new jacket. As with all my purchases fro STP, the quality is up to typical Carhartt standards. I wasn't sure if extra small would fit, but it was perfect.
  • Reviewed by flew the coop from Kentucky on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    I love this jacket! It fits well and it just close fitting enough to be out of the way for outdoor work. I actually have 3 of these in different colors. Hard to believe that Carhartt has discontinued this jacket except for an expensive special edition. It's a classic and will last for years. I actually called them and asked if they planned to start making them again and they said no. I think STP is the only place you can find this jacket. By the way it washes well and is tough...really tough! I have to wash mine often and they still look great.
  • Reviewed by flew the coop from Kentucky on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Very nice jacket for a great price! I bought it to work in the yard when it's cool as it won't snag on brush like my nylon jackets and sweaters.
    Love Carhartt! Thank you STP...hope to see more deals soon.
  • Reviewed by Tinapeeps from Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia on Sunday, October 6, 2013
    I ordered a different jacket- a slightly different style and it was way too tight in the shoulders and just didn't fit my 'boy-ish' figure. I thought I would be forced to buy a Men's Detroit jacket when I saw the womens' version.. I took a chance because the price was great and I liked the colors.. I was so happy with the fit that I ordered another color too! I am 5'3, and 130 lbs.- though a medium is plenty roomy, it will be perfect for working outdoors with a fleece vest underneath.. The length is just right for shorter girls, and I've been wearing the Detroit jackets for many years in the mens basic brown duck. .Thank You Carhartt and STP !!!
  • Reviewed by Yevette, Nurse from Richmond, Va on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    The coat falls just right beneath my waist. Very room with good flexibility.
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Warm, cozy. Broad across the shoulders, had to down size. Will be great for walking the dog and stacking wood this fall. Well made.
  • Reviewed by SD Birdwoman from Black Hills, South Dakota on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    I bought because of the brand name, and I am not disappointed. It fits great, and is going to be warm and cozy this late autumn and early winter. I had to look for the "flaws' that caused the coat to be rated a second.
  • Reviewed by Kristy from Pennsylvania on Sunday, September 8, 2013
    Carhartt makes the best jackets, and this is no different. It's slightly lighter weight than some of their other models which makes it perfect for cool, but not frigid climates. Super sturdy, and will last forever.
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Sunday, September 8, 2013
    great work jacket, runs big through the shoulders, ordered smaller size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 251 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.