Carhartt Sandstone Detroit Jacket (For Women)

2nds. barely perceptible blemishes. There's something about the no-nonsense style of Carhartt's Detroit jacket that can't be denied. The cotton duck wears like iron, the midweight acrylic-polyester fleece lining blocks out the chill, and extensive triple stitching holds it all together.

Average Rating based on 242 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 248 reviews
  • Reviewed by flew the coop from Kentucky on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Very nice jacket for a great price! I bought it to work in the yard when it's cool as it won't snag on brush like my nylon jackets and sweaters.
    Love Carhartt! Thank you STP...hope to see more deals soon.
  • Reviewed by Tinapeeps from Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    I ordered a different jacket- a slightly different style and it was way too tight in the shoulders and just didn't fit my 'boy-ish' figure. I thought I would be forced to buy a Men's Detroit jacket when I saw the womens' version.. I took a chance because the price was great and I liked the colors.. I was so happy with the fit that I ordered another color too! I am 5'3, and 130 lbs.- though a medium is plenty roomy, it will be perfect for working outdoors with a fleece vest underneath.. The length is just right for shorter girls, and I've been wearing the Detroit jackets for many years in the mens basic brown duck. .Thank You Carhartt and STP !!!
  • Reviewed by Yevette, Nurse from Richmond, Va on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    The coat falls just right beneath my waist. Very room with good flexibility.
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Warm, cozy. Broad across the shoulders, had to down size. Will be great for walking the dog and stacking wood this fall. Well made.
  • Reviewed by SD Birdwoman from Black Hills, South Dakota on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    I bought because of the brand name, and I am not disappointed. It fits great, and is going to be warm and cozy this late autumn and early winter. I had to look for the "flaws' that caused the coat to be rated a second.
  • Reviewed by Kristy from Pennsylvania on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    Carhartt makes the best jackets, and this is no different. It's slightly lighter weight than some of their other models which makes it perfect for cool, but not frigid climates. Super sturdy, and will last forever.
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    great work jacket, runs big through the shoulders, ordered smaller size.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Mississippi on Friday, April 19, 2013
    This will be great next winter working outside but be warned that it is a shorter jacket and the sleeves are enormous
  • Reviewed by Rebecca from New Hampshire on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Nice jacket, I am normally a M but ordered L so I could layer over a hoodie and not feel constricted. Length is right at hip. Arms are a bit long on me and quite roomy compared to fit around the body. Vintage rose color looks a bit different than color online. Reminds me almost of a muted burnt orange .
  • Reviewed by Nina from California on Friday, April 05, 2013
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 248 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.