Carhartt Sandstone Duck Vest - Insulated (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Carhartt's Sandstone duck vest from is up for anything. Duck cotton is sanded for a softer look and feel, with warm, quilt-lined insulation on the inside.

Average Rating based on 212 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 212 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pink from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Nice heftly warm vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mlbailey from ok on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim in VA from VA on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    seems very durable and well made. It is a bit tight though. It should be made to wear over other warmer clothing and thus cut a bit larger, but it isn't. A medium is a tight fit so i wish i had ordered a large instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by workingman from central NY on Monday, February 16, 2015
    As is our normal experience with Sierra Trading Post, the vests were shipped promptly and I could not see any imperfections. The only downside to these vests is the zippers, while big and sturdy, are not the same as Carhartt used to use in their work clothing. These are smaller and not as strong, not as good a quality as the older ones. That's the only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. Still, a well made, warm vest that holds up well. The big interior pocket is a useful feature, and the soft collar is comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Folke Palm from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    The vest looked fine but the sizing seemed off. It was too snug in the body and neck. More importantly, it was far too short in the front.
    I returned mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Athena from Ridgeland, MS on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    The vest is too short for my son, who is 6 feet tall. We initially ordered the Large, which fit except for the length. We returned the large for an extra-large, hoping to get more length. The XL didn't appear to be any longer, but was much bigger in width, so it didn't work either...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rock painter from Massachusetts on Monday, January 26, 2015
    This vest is typical good Carhartt quality rugged work clothing. Had been looking for replacement outdoor work vest for my husband for several months. Most were much too large for his 5'7" 140lb. small frame. Ordered the size small expecting it to fit like his Carhartt jacket but found this vest runs smaller than the jacket. He decided to keep it anyway as he usually only wears a flannel or sweatshirt under it. Could not find any imperfection unless the smaller size of this vest was a construction error.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Oklahoma on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Vest is functional and looks good. It's a little stiff so when you get in the truck it tends to sit up by itself. Probably loosen up with a few washings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deal finder from Wisconsin on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    The only issue is the sizing. Ordered size XL expecting it to fit the same as the Carhartt XL jacket my husband already owns. This vest is so small I gave it to my son who wears a medium, it just fits him. No other problems not able to see why its considered a 2nd. FYI:The tag does indicate that this is a 2nd.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brittany from Georgia on Friday, January 02, 2015
    I bought 2 of these as gifts. The tags on both said "irregular." That was not a problem since the vests both looked perfect to me. As the vests were tried on by the people I bought them for, both were too short in the front. I had to send both of them back. Disappointed, but it was a risk I took by ordering them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 212 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.