Carhartt Sandstone Duck Vest - Insulated (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Carhartt's Sandstone duck vest from is up for anything. Duck cotton is sanded for a softer look and feel, with warm, quilt-lined insulation on the inside.

Average Rating based on 216 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 216 reviews
  • Reviewed by bouquet from Chesapeake Bay on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    A perfect replacement for my husband's loved to death vest from another maker. Purchased an XL for this usually large sized guy and it's perfect. He loves this one now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tusker from CA on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Very warm for early winter and spring. Great Fit. This vest is supposed to be worn with a snug fit - don't get a larger than required size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mandi the farmer's wife from Nebraska on Sunday, April 5, 2015
    My husband has always wanted one of these vests. I went with one of the 2nds and I was very pleased when my order arrived. It fits well and the quality is superb. Thanks for everything, looking forward to doing business with you again in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pappatod the fly guy from Oregon on Sunday, April 5, 2015
    Always purchased Carharrt products tough,reliable,& hold up well this vest is no exception,great price,great vest,shipped & received on time,& not a bad looking vest either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pink from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Nice heftly warm vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mlbailey from ok on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim in VA from VA on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    seems very durable and well made. It is a bit tight though. It should be made to wear over other warmer clothing and thus cut a bit larger, but it isn't. A medium is a tight fit so i wish i had ordered a large instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by workingman from central NY on Monday, February 16, 2015
    As is our normal experience with Sierra Trading Post, the vests were shipped promptly and I could not see any imperfections. The only downside to these vests is the zippers, while big and sturdy, are not the same as Carhartt used to use in their work clothing. These are smaller and not as strong, not as good a quality as the older ones. That's the only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. Still, a well made, warm vest that holds up well. The big interior pocket is a useful feature, and the soft collar is comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Folke Palm from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    The vest looked fine but the sizing seemed off. It was too snug in the body and neck. More importantly, it was far too short in the front.
    I returned mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Athena from Ridgeland, MS on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    The vest is too short for my son, who is 6 feet tall. We initially ordered the Large, which fit except for the length. We returned the large for an extra-large, hoping to get more length. The XL didn't appear to be any longer, but was much bigger in width, so it didn't work either...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 216 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #